We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight but makes an effort”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As we tour Australia’s wine regions we came back from McLaren Vale and Barossa Valley to Melbourne and see its sites and wineries. Qantas was late due to bad weather in Melbourne and we had bumps on the flight in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Being from America we are not used to a meal service at all and the economy sandwich on Qantas is better than the first class box lunch on most American carriers.

Date of travel: November 2018
1  Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 14,146 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having flown business class on many airlines we would rate Qantas at best as average. The seat onfiguration is not great, the service is mainly lack lastre and the food at best is OK

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Tashi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 8 going on a tour to China via Sydney. Check in was great. Was an old plane but the 787. In flight entertainment did not work at old, the steward had to reset it many times. Imagine sitting in a plane for more 10-11 hrs without music or other type of entertainments.
2 Hrs before reaching Sydney a courteous steward gracious apologize for that bad service.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank serge24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to go Business class for the first time as I have traveled economy before when flying over seas. We bought our tickets on sale. From the moment we boarded we were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The service and the food were excellent and great movies to watch. The air hostess came along to make up our beds when we wanted to sleep. The flight was 8 hours and as we were very comfortable the time went very fast. We arrived in Singapore very refreshed and ready for our holiday. If you can afford to do this once in your travels you will not be disappointed.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was code share flight with British Airways. It was part of a BA ticket from Christchurch to London. I was not able to check in prior to the flight through either Qantas or BA. We were very angry to find out when we checked in that, because we had an 8 1/2 hour stop in Sydney, we had to pay 75 NZD each for a transit visa for Australia. There had been nothing about this on either airlines web site. If we had known, we could have got them online for 20 NZD. All of this meant it took 30 minutes to check in. Not a great start to a long journey home. It certainly took the shine off the flight

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC