We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seat configuration makes all the difference”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not that you really get to choose the type of plane you fly on, and perhaps if I flew more often I might pay the extra to select a particular seat, but the difference between this flight and the previous trip with another popular Vairline. Well... no comparison. It is probably down to the seats and perhaps just a little more leg room, but the flight felt like we had just gone to Sydney rather than Perth. Usually the price puts us off Qantas, but when we booked this time there was little difference. And now that we are not travelling with the kids, less likely to be a concern in the future.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 344 of 14,159 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reliable smooth uneventful flight. No surprises and no hiccup. Flight was on time and service was good. I have never has a bad flight with this airline, aside from Cathay and Singapore airline, Qantas rank 3rd on my book.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank TXtraveller168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took an exit row which had sufficient leg room . Staff were friendly and helpful. Fortunately there were no screaming kids to annoy us. We were advised of coming flight turbulance so we were ready when it arrived

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I gave two stars because the seat became a flat bed . The breakfast was a small orange juice and a cup of tea, with a choice was pastries or a mediocre bun with a hard, fried egg, a cheese slice and bacon with a horrible sauce. It was inedible. I was given a little bowl of fruit pieces, not much better. I was told that breakfast is always like this now. Bring back the old days.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
1  Thank J298BXheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arriving at the airport early after a few hopeful boardings, we were notified that our flight was delayed leaving due to a part that needed replacing. When the issue could not be fixed in a timely manner they notified us that there would be a major delay as a new plane was flown up from Sydney. They gave everyone $15 meal vouchers to use in the food court and continued to update connecting flights in the app. Although an inconvenience, the fact they provided food and drink and fixed connecting flights which minimised the impact.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank InspiredOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC