We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall but late departure and late arrival did not help”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 17 February 2018

The staff on the plane were very friendly and courteous. The food was OK without being anything special. The big plus was the quality of the wine compared with other airlines - very good cabernet/shiraz blend. What stopped it being a 5 star was the late departure and late arrival of the flight. Especially as I was told at check in that all was on time, which turned out that the flight was delayed arriving and they knew that,.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dcjtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,123 - 5,127 of 14,137 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018

This was our best flight ever !! Excellent seats, pleasant people taking care of us and a great selection of food ~ it included something for everyone. Our flight from Los Angeles wasn't the best so we were not looking forward to our trip across Australia. So happy all went well so we could get back our good feelings about flying Qantas.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

With the possible exceptions of far south South Americans, Australians must be the most intrepid and experienced long haul travellers. Many of us setting off on our very first (and sometimes only) excursion to Europe view the ups and downs of theses flights as part of the fun, excitement and experience. But the slightly older and perhaps more jaded traveller wants quite different qualities in reality. And it's not necessarily that portrayed by the beautiful Hollywood stars in their first class suites (not that that isn't very nice,). The difference and edge that Qantas has over their competitors is generally the quality of the cabin staff. Helpful and pleasant, just laid back enough to be comfortable without being too matey. Looking around the cabin, the staff appeared to have worked out quickly the general requirements of their charges and managed them accordingly.

Date of travel: January 2018
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

It was a great flight. The staff were warm and friendly. The food was good, with a complimentary drink of my choice and I even got a pillow! My return flights were with Virgin and pillows weren't an option and the food wasn't as good and you only got the complimentary drink that THEY stipulated. Qantas HAS to be my favourite airline!

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank flutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The Airline staff were very helpful and pleasant. Offering us blankets as we were feeling a little cold.
The food was better than I expected, it was quite surprising.
The flight was 5 hrs of great comfortable flying.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Kiwibob739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC