We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy for the complimentary upgrade”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a complimentary seat upgrade to premium economy. Lots of space, comfortable seat. Food was OK, nice bag with in-flight amenities which I still use a shopping bag and good in-flight entertainment system. Thank you Lufthansa :-)

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank gre2marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 27,007 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flew from Frankfurt to London, final leg of a long haul code share from South Africa, at around 07:00 AM CET in January. Business class was not crowded, centre seats empty in the whole cabin up front, and therefore the flight was very comfortable in my aisle seat. Good food and drink, both on board and in the lounge at Frankfurt, so that made everything good.
Bag arrived almost as soon as I walked into the carousel area, whole experience from disembarkation through passport control, baggage collection and customs took approximately 20 minutes. Ideal......!

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a reputable airline and such cramped quarters and meager amenities. The seating in cabin class are so close they are not only uncomfortable for passengers of normal height not to mention disputable for passengers with longer legs, but they are a saftey hasard. It is impossible to bend forward with head on your knees in case of a crash. Moreover the seats are still reclinable. If you are so unfortunate to have a fellow passenger in front of you who reclines his or her seat you will have a back rest and head in your face the whole time. Under these conditions there is no possibility to lower your tray to eat a meal. You may not choose to ear be ause the meals on international flights are practically inedible. Granted they do offer wine ( of practically accepted quality) and a brandy after meals. That compensates sonething for the poor quality meals. The flight attendents were the only positive factor being very efficient and very courtesy, perhaps in an effort to make the dire situation of the hordes in cabin class more bearable.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank leeGiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Presently, I visit the Philippines and wish to extend my departure date back to Frankfurt by few days. I contacted M&M of LH and received within 2 hours a very professional and helpful reply. An alternative departure date according to my request was offered. Congratulation, indeed best of the best!

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank EF-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We flew for the first time the double decker Airbus A380 from SFO-FRA.
In Frankfurt disembarking was very smooth with
two lower jetways and two upper jetways and you almost forget that we were one of this giant airplane
passengers. It wasn’t that smooth at SFO
gate with only one level normal two jetway setting. Whoever sitting upstairs must climb stairs either front or rear of aircraft with hand luggage’s. Also upper deck passengers had to wait until the the lower deck passengers boarded. I was told this aircraft can carry between 550 passenger and almost 900 passenger depending on their configuration.
Service was excellent and well staffed to service well as expected from European and Asian airlines. Upper deck economy plus seats have credenza for storage below both side of the windows.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Hagoromoaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC