We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airline , i flew with nice comfort all the way on my 10.5 hour flight”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If your going to fly to Amsterdam on a direct non stop flight . This would be it . The only other airlines that I am in love with is British airways . This airline will do nicely in a pinch . They also fly from Detroit or Minneapolis or New York or San Francisco. Or From los angles too . These can be almost non stop flights . These flights take 10.5 hours over the top of the world .from San Francisco .This is another great way to fly to Amsterdam from the States .It's Far better be than flying on Delta or American airlines to Europe on . You get treated very well with British and KLM airlines to any of the European countries on . Also flying directly to France , fly on Air France too . Or take Luthansa to Germany non stop from San Francisco or Los Angeles . These carrier's have excellent food with smooth rides 98 percent of the times . British and KLM have good Business class Too . You and your luggage will always get there with you .

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review for us (and for others too!) We are definitely impressed by your travel knowledge, Grant. And we are pleased to be, now, one of your favorites too.

We are looking forward to seeing you on board again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 24,178 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This airline has really good customer service they're very attentive, always bringing some type of snack around the surprise was ice cream on the return trip. I will fly them again on our return trip, on a side not Amsterdam id amazing.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know! We are happy we are able to surprise you with services on board. We hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not a direct flight, flying via Schipol, Amsterdam. Check in at Venice was quick and efficient, baggage handled smoothly despite being slightly overweight, no extra charges made. Flight was on time, seats roomier than expected with a seatbelt long enough for my husband, who sometimes has problems with them. Seat tray was shaped to accommodate the larger person, which made for a pleasant flight. Service was excellent, and friendly, and the flight flew by. (pun intended) On arrival at Schipol, which is a huge airport, we were directed very efficiently to the correct gate for our next flight, and assured that we did not have to collect our baggage first, that it would be transferred for us. (Vastly different to our out bound flights with easyJet) This also meant that we had got away with the extra weight again, bonus! Second leg was just as easy and comfortable as the first, and the whole journey from Venice to Aberdeen, with connections took 4.5 hours. Luggage arrived quickly, intact, and we were home before we knew it. We will definitely fly KLM again, especially as options from Aberdeen can be very limited. We have always flown via London before (comfort zone) but will research our choices with KLM before we fly again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank patwilton251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

How nice to hear that you had a smooth flight with us, Pat. Great to know that you have a wonderful trip and that we had a little help on that.

As for the baggage, it is indeed lucky that you were not charge for the extra weight. Although, we would like to remind you that this is not always the case. So we always advise our passenger to follow our baggage guidelines to avoid any surprises as well in the airport.

In any case, we will be happy to welcome you on board again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had enough mileage points to go business class. What a treat for an international flight. The staff were extremely friendly and its the first time I could sleep while flying. We were spoiled and hate the thought of coach now...

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you have had such a wonderful trip. We hope to welcome you on board again soon and we thank you for taking the time to write this review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have flown this route at least a dozen times. the customer service is always great the best. the food and wine sections are usually good. I love the new lay flat seats. Very easy to get lots of sleep.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank TrustedTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you are satisfied with the service on board. We look forward to seeing you on board again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC