We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exit Row was better than Business Class”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an exit row seat from Prague to Amsterdam. Was given the choice to upgrade to Business Class. Intra-European Business Class means the middle seat is blocked off but otherwise, it is normal seating. I had the exit row to myself so I got three seats and lots extra leg room. They would not let people move around to seat in these seats so no one sat in my row. It was much better than Business Class due to the great legroom. I have flown KLM many times and like their service quite well.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our extra-legroom seat, Scott! We thank you for your loyalty with us and for the nice review. We hope to see you on board again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 21,154 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our second flight with KLM and you get friendly and helpfull staff. Drinks are ok. The food is ordinary but good enough. Our short flight from Brussels to Amsterdam and back had twice a delay of 20 minutes.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank luc_verstraeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there, Luc. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Good to know that you liked our service. We are sorry to learn about the delay, though. We try to minimize this as much as we can. However, due to some circumstance, we do have some delay. We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't sure what to expect from the airline offering the cheapest flights and shortest stopovers but we were very pleasantly surprised! Apart from a chaotic check in system at Dublin airport - TOP TIP check in online and bag drop next time! - everything else was perfect. Complimentary snack, drinks and sandwich on the plane to Amsterdam - delish. And two hot meals, snacks and drinks on the longhaul day flight to Johanesburg with complimentary warm face wipes. Staff on both flights seemed genuinely happy in their job and happy to help customers. Flights on time and all very impressive. Paid extra for a pair of seats at very rear of cabin and would definitiely recommend if travelling as a couple as lovely to be on your own in the row with no one behind you. Well done KLM economy!

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Aoife111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLM_Royal_Dutch, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted to hear about your positive experience, Aoife111! We care for our customers and want to make sure that their flights are as enjoyable as the holiday itself. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

KLM was great! I have one son who has Celiac Disease and we called ahead to order gluten free meals for him. They made sure that he got the correct food on both of our flights. On the way home from Dublin we weren't all able to get seats together (we were sitting 2 and 2) and the flight attendants actually shifted people around (with their permission) and got the 4 of us seats together! They really went out of their way to accommodate.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Mewhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to learn that we were able to provide great service for you and your family. We hope to see you again on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As in previous occasions, our experience with KLM was very good. Flights on time, attentive service, etc. Poor food though.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dimitri_Cherchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IriesB, Manager at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing you feedback with us, Dimitri. Good to learn that you were satisfied with our service. We are sorry to learn that you did not like our food on board. We hope you will like the next one better. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC