We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore to Liberia”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed 10 April 2018

This itinerary included KL 6671 (BWI-Detroit), KL 6048 (Detroit - Schiphol) and KLM 511 (Schiphol - ROB). Flights were all on-time with early arrivals. Meal services were good, flight crews attentive, entertainment systems from Detroit to Liberia good (although superior from Detroit to Schiphol). Minimal layover in Schiphol. I ordered special meals and they were available as requested.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,154 - 3,158 of 22,061 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is a long haul flight and it is so important to be comfortable. I have arthritis and it is necessary for me to be able to get up frequently and walk around. The staff were very kind and understanding and allowed me to use the back vestibule to stretch my joints and get some exercise. Meal service was executed as quickly as possible for all passengers. The in flight purser made sure he made the rounds to check on the passengers. Details, like hot towels for meals, and pillows, were nice touches. As well, all the movie machines actually worked.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I have flown from MSP to AMS a number of times in the past few years. My March 16 KLM flight was on a new Boeing 787. There seemed to be a bit more space in the seat, and it seemed to recline a bit more than 777 or 757s. Flight was uneventful, which is how I like flights. Gluten free food came no problem. Service was professional and fine. Definitely recommend.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

KLM claimed that the aircraft t be used for our trip to Accra from Amsterdam was struck by lightning and was not safe to be used but they claim they did not have any other aircraft that could be used.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Been flying with KLM since 1989, Very Good Service. Always cares about Senior citizens
very friendly staff. will fly again and again with KLM.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank INDIA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC