We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of IndiGo


Reviewed 14 June 2024

My Partner Flew your airline This Morning 13th June from Dubai International Airport to phuket via Mumbai. Dxb to mumbai 6e 1452
.Mumbai to phuket 6e 1911.Firstly the staff at Dubai informed and assured us WE CANT carry powerbanks in the checked in baggage so he insisted us to to them in the carry on bag.When arrived at Mumbai airport there was absolutely no sort of information which gate the connecting flight is located not even on the screens tell info.Then At Mumbai airport the airport security pulled aside and was shouting and yelling at her accusing carrying a VAPE device in her cabin baggage and then called her name on the PA stating she needs to do additional checks and she was about to miss her flight. THEN a lady security personnel insisted her to her hoodie off for additional search wasn't returned back all and later was questioned about a selfie ring light additional 3 security personnel were called. She literally had to be adamant that it's just a powerbank and selfie light as she got the final call announcement or else she was to miss her flight. All in all. Very bad experienced and was accused of something totally different absurd comparison 2 powerbanks and selfie light to Vape Device.

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 9,430 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2024

They have made one extortion counter at the airport and made the young staff stand there and in the name of rules extorting money from the passengers. Carrying one small flower pot was considered as a baggage and we were made to pay 3500. Worst airline experience now a days when all the other airlines have died their premature death.. time is not far for Indigo too as this callousness will make them loose passengers

Date of travel: June 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank umemaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2024

WARNING ‼️ never travel with indigo ,, if there is less then one star I would love to give ,, worst flight ✈️ experience ever ,, on top they try to rob you ,, nothing for entertainment,, worst food service,, rude staff behaviour at counter ,, ‼️‼️ do not travel with them

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank lanuevaindianandgril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Terrible experience, they offloaded our bag without our knowledge due to the aircraft needing to balance the weight and not informed on any platform, on arrival we had to wait for all the luggage to arrive and only when we checked with the baggage counter as to why our bag was missing were we informed of the above, no apologies rendered and now still waiting on our bag to arrive!Poor attitude by ground staff!Would not recommmend at all!

Date of travel: June 2024
Thank Seaside16064682759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Lost my suitcase containing £6000 worth of possessions. I was Lied to throughout. Had two suitcases delivered to me that weren’t mine. Ruined my holiday. I had no clothes,no medication, no phones nothing. It took 13 days to get my suitcase back to me by then my vacation was coming to an end. Compensation offered was £30 in VOUCHERS (still awaiting to receive them 8 months on). Disgusting service. Awful. DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.