We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still struggling for same refund, flight cancelled by airline still airline is denying full refund”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 20 January 2021

The airline cancelled the flight and now not refunding my amount, initially they asked for reschedule and when I did not agree now they are asking for I should bear the penalty but my point is why should I if the flight was cancelled.

Date of travel: January 2021
3  Thank akank123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Hi there, please call your nearest Etihad Call Centre to discuss the rebooking/refund options as per your ticket fare. Thank you. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (18,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,994 - 1,998 of 18,994 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

I paid £50 extra to book 2 hours stayover flight instead 7 hours. But its cancelled and offered me 12 or 7 hours stayover in same money. In 17 hours duration there was no proper meal offered. From pakistan to Abu Dabhi offered cheaper sandwich and from Abu Dabhi to London flight that scheduled 2am, at arrival gave just one water bottle and really horrible sandwich as meal. On complaint, they said we offered limitied food services because of Covid19. But i think this Covid19 show real dirty trick of business. If dont want to provide meal because od covid19, why charging for meal.
I requested Etihad Airway please stop playing with customers to offered short stayover flight and charged more money and change it to long stayover.

Date of travel: January 2021
2  Thank Bshkar121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. Please share your feedback along with your ticket details on our website feedback page, so we can learn more about our specific situation and make things right. We hope to speak with you and working towards earning back your business. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Flights were cancelled twice, I got the refund after much effort but my partner was refused and this was transferred to the travelbank with his knowledge.

After many messages and email back and forth, Salma from Guest relations has decided that this case is closed.

Not good enough., My partner is locked into flying with them or loose 1000,00 eur, but i will never fly with them, even though when th first flight was cancelled we rebooked for later in 2020,( Novemeber), he was informed and guaranteed a full refund. staff at the customer service counter have no clue and give out incorrect information. be aware of this.

Don't expect good service from this company.

Date of travel: November 2020
3  Thank JeffZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

We are so sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. We can understand you're not happy with the refund policy but we have to follow the policy which is associated with your ticket fare. Thank you for your understanding. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

I flew with Etihad Beirut to Sydney via Abu Dhabi in Business class. The flight occurred amidst lockdowns and multiple flight cancellations. Checking-in at the airport took almost 2 hours because of changing rules, quite chaotic process, lounge access removed just few days prior leading to staff giving wrong information and getting stood up at the lounge in Beirut. The lounge in Abu Dhabi was open but had been incorrectly told by Etihad staff over the phone that it was closed. The onboard service has been optimised for reducing contact between crew and passengers. Each meal was served in one go on a tray with a lot of throw away plastic covers. Special requests or even simply asking for a cup of tea seemed like a troublesome ask. But the crew were very nice. We were provided with masks and cleansing gel. Lavatories were kept very clean throughout. One thing to note for those flying with kids, Etihad no longer provides activity packs to reduce the risk of transmission. Despite the issues.

Date of travel: October 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mahaz487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your carrier. We will definitely share your feedback with our concerned team to learn more about our specific situation and provide you a better experience on your next flight with us. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

I flew with Etihad Sydney to Beirut via Abu Dhabi in Business class. This was in the early days of COVID-19. I received great service throughout, always with a friendly smile. The seat on the A380 was comfortable enough to have slept almost 8 hours. The food was great, cannot fault it.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mahaz487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for giving us a good rating and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to fly with you again. Take care! *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.