We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I flew Dublin to Sydney return in business class with Etihad Airways”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 10 March 2020

I flew Dublin to Abu Dhabi on a Boeing 777 which was a good experience, 7/10.
Abu Dhabi to Sydney on a Airbus A380-800 which was one of the best & most comfortable flights I ever had 9/10.
Sydney to Abu Dhabi on a Boeing 777 which was a good serive alyhough disappointed not to be flying on a A380-800 again, 7/10.
Abu Dhabi to Dublin on a Boeing 777 which was not a great flight. Service not up to any of the other 3 flights with Etihad Airlines plus a disconcerting & unnecessary 60 second muslim religious prayer on the screen in front of me in Arabic + audio on the aircraft's p.a. system. Keep all religions off international flights please, 5/10.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (19,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,377 - 2,381 of 19,080 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

I really enjoyed traveling with Etihad. Hospitality & food is top notch. Staff is very friendly and looks after you very well.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

That's what we like to hear, Vinod K.
Thanks for taking the time to let us know, and hope to see you again. *Sky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Very nice cabin, service is good as well.
Issue is their customer service and ticket payment, not sure how that can be so complicated.

Date of travel: March 2020
2  Thank SigDug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Thank you for feedback. We will let our concerned team hear this. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Had a night flight , the aircraft was very spacious, we took off on time and food was nice. Very comfortable flight

Date of travel: February 2020
1  Thank lamps32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Thank you for your review and for choosing us as your carrier. We are happy that you enjoyed your flight and we are looking forward to having you fly with us again. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We flew fronm Sydney to Abu Dhabi then to Heathrow. The food was virtually inedible on the first leg. When the person in front put her seat back everybody had to follow suit such was the lack of space. Very uncomfortable flight.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

We are so sorry to hear your disappointment. We advise you to try our extra legroom seat on your next flight to make your journey more comfortable. Thank you. *Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.