We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FLIGHT. BOARD ON AT MADRID AIRPORT NOT GOOD”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

fly assistans: nice people , good looking and friendly on board.
Madrid Airport . when we were called to go on board, the organization was a disaster. . it was a pity because Ethiad Airline is excellent. It was a wonderfull flight to India and back

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank pato2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pato,

We apologise for the boarding process that you experienced in Madrid but we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable flight on all sectors.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 12,465 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel to Abu Dhabi a lot as our daughter and grandson live there, we used to fly out of Edinburgh but they stopped that flight last Oct. So we travel to Manchester, the food and the flight going out was ok but the food coming back was very poor, Etihad has gone down I my estimation as far as the food goes that is.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent flight with us. We shall share your feedback with our Catering Team to help us improve our service for the future.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife had a ticket that allowed 40kg of luggage on both outbound and return flights to visit her family in Manila However, when she presented herself at check in at Manila to return home (she had flown outbound from Manchester with 40kg no problem) she was told only 30kg were allowed. After much kerfuffle she ended up boarding the plane very stressed, leaving the 10 kg alleged excess baggage behind but agreeing with Etihad her nephew could collect this that day. Some of this luggage is now permanently missing, it simply wasn’t there when her nephew went to collect.

All of this was bad enough but neither Etihad customer service desk nor whoever reads the written feedback submitted through their webpage is interested at all. Customer services had nothing to say, nor have we had a reply to two identical messages of complaint posted on the feedback page. The only thing we’ve had is a message from the nice bot that issues automated acknowledgement messages.

Dreadful customer service at the airport, missing luggage and still no response. I’d avoid travelling long haul with them again.

Date of travel: January 2019
2  Thank davidrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David,

We advise our guests to check their baggage allowance before travelling as it could be different on the return if there is a difference in fare choice. We would not have been allowed to reserve any items to be picked up, due to security reasons.

If you have sent your feedback via our website, you will hear back from our Guest Relations Team once they have reviewed your case.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used Etihad airways to travel from Manchester to Bangkok via Abu Dhabi. Travelled 3 legs on Boeing 777 and the inbound to Manchester on a 787 Dreamliner. Very smooth take off and landings. For airline food the quality was pretty good and good service

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank 706SarahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your return flight! :)

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I entered into the web for the check in for me and my wife, completed the process and what is my surprise that I encounter the plane completely empty but we had assigned seats A and K on the same row. That means my wife is seating on the other side of the trip, although there is plenty of spaces free.

If we want to sit together we have to pay 30 euros to change the seat (for four trips) a total of 120€.

Totally unacceptable.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
3  Thank kino13bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kino,

Please feel free to send us a message via our Social Media channels if you are facing issues during our online check in so that we can assist you with the issue.

Thank you. *Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC