We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-380 London to Abu Dhabi”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was very comfortable in A-380. Wide seats and plenty of leg room. Food was also great. The European routes and trans Atlantic flights are pretty comfortable. But flights to south asia is always jammed and service is average and also the planes in these routes are not so comfortable.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Eshwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Eshwar, we are glad to hear that you liked the comfort and the meals on board. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 12,464 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service is appalling, unimpressive, underwhelming, disappointing.
Etihad bumped me (& 9 other passengers) off my flight on Christmas Eve due to overbooking. As a result I missed Christmas with family & friends. I had no choice in the flight I was rebooked on and I am still owed money for missed accommodation. They offered me $300 off future travel which I will not use. They are barely responding to my emails and they do not prioritise customer satisfaction. This is just the start of it. Other issues with this trip include a 7 hour delay, missing baggage, being offloaded off a connecting flight in error. Horrendous experience. Do yourself a favour and book with a different airline.

Date of travel: December 2018
3  Thank KO80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are sorry to hear that your flight was overbooked and we apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. Please send us your baggage reference (PIR) number in a private message to check with our team where your baggage is. Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was flying to India for medical treatment. My wife and I were pulled of the line and told there was a mandatory random search. I noticed I was the only African. They threw our clothes on the floor and despite protesting they continued to humiliate us. We were only rescued by the airport police. Our seats were prebooked but told us they were reallocated. I was told that the only space was in economy for one! I needed the extra legroom as I still had stitches from one of my operations.Despite the fact I was flying for medical treatment. I reported to the airport authority with my documents and they demanded the ground staff to reallocate the seat or immediately refund my money. They reallocated the seat. However our horror flight continued. On the flight they refused to serve us food until they served everyone. The food was cold and had not been heated up. We refused to eat. The situation only improves when other passengers complained and even offered us their food. The flight to Bangalore was a bit better but the staff were still very rude. On our return flight we changed to Qatar. Much better airline.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
3  Thank 586kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Please share all details along with your booking reference with us, by sending it to feedback@etihad.ae and our team will investigate the case and get back to you. Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to travel to Chennai as my father in law passed away on 21/22 December. Whilst it was very stressful situation, tickets were expensive as we were trying to get there as soon as possible. My wife has one ticket for the evening and left early to be there next evening. I travelled with 2 children next morning. However the ticket prices were very expensive around £1500 per person. We are really dreading the credit card bills this month. Are there any bereavement fares tickets for these circumstances? We can produce a copy of death certificate. Is it possible to refund some part of ticket price (usual price to Chennai around £500-600)?

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to a reply.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank gveera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, our condolences for the loss of your father in law. Please send your booking reference along with the death certificate to feedback@etihad.ae so that our team can look into it and see if they can assist you. Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I been flying 6 times a year for the past 5 years all with different airlines and this by far been the worst. First I never in my life had issues with my carry on bag its a small 20L bag with a slingshot shoulder strap and for the first time when Checking in I was asked at the desk to have it scaled and it was 1lb over mostly because I had my winter jacket packed in there so that when I land in toronto i dont freeze I told the guy that I can simply remove a few things but didnt feel like wearing a winter jacket or extra clothes on a plane but its just silly that such a small bag they would tell me to have it checked in. I then asked to make sure that me and my partner are sitting together and i was told that 100% we are sitting together even tho our tickets said H and K it made no sense to me but he kept telling me not to worry and once we get on the plane we have a person between us but no big deal we asked them to swap seats and they didnt mind.
the plane is VERY old the seats are have ugly grey / puke yellow cloth covering over the seats and soon as we sat down I could smell what i can only describe as farts I realized that there is a bad odor on the seat itself or the seat next to me I asked if i can be moved but the plane was full and i was out of luck so i had to smell farts for the next 14 hours and the food is so pathetic i wouldn't feed it to my dog

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
3  Thank CaptainDiabetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our baggage policy is stated on our website, and we advise our guest to check it before the flight to avoid issues at the check in counter. We offer the option to purchase seats immediately after your ticket is issued. You can also select your seats free of charge 24 hours before your flight in our Online Check in. Thank you for your feedback regarding the seats and meals. It helps us to improve the experiences of our guests on board. Thank you for flying with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC