We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good flight”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good flight on the dreamliner, food was ok and to a vegan requirement, second snack/meal should of been more substantial, It was comfortable and the staff were friendly

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jeremy, we are glad to hear that you liked your flight and the service of our crew. Thank you for your feedback regarding the meals as it will help us to improve the experiences of our guests on board. Thank you for flying with us and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 12,465 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best business class flight I’ve taken in a long time. The care taken by the cabin was first class. Servuce was quick and polite. It was business class but quality was great and the seats spacious and comfortable. Never found it easy to sleep on planes but got a solid 4/5 hours. Will definitely be near the top of my list for airlines

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank GarethB939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gareth, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight in our Business Class, as well as the service and the seats on board. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for flying with us. We would be happy to welcome you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The flight was very comfortable,we were eating the whole flight
You have also gifts for the kids
Good movies
Nice hostesses
The food quality and variety is good
Boarding also was quick no hassle
First class is very expensive,not worth it .

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank dekster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you liked the meals, the boarding and the service of our Crew on board. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service was excellent. The airline staff all had smiles on their faces and were very pleasant to deal with. The airplane itself was grand but is well over due refurbishment. The seat colours were brown and old. I went with my family and both flights at least one of our tv screens were faulty and could not be used. This is a long flight and honestly that isn't really good enough. My screen worked but the technology was outdated,slow and difficult to use. The food options were awful. I understand not having much option with your on flight meal but feel they could have expanded the options on the snack menu to accommodate for this as this is such a long journey to go hungry. Thankfully the friendly staff and punctual flight made the overall journey bearable.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank ChloBo2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you liked the service of our Crew. Thank you for your feedback regarding the interior of the plane, the meals and the entertainment system. Thank you for flying with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a flight with checked bags only to get to the airport and be told I had no baggage allowance. Even though all of my confirmation emails said different. They said it's a standard email that's sent out to everyone. I ended up paying both ways for my bags at the ridiculous last minute rate. I got to check with other passengers and our emails all said something different according to what was paid for. So people that hadn't paid for baggage email said they didn't have baggage allowance. The flights were fine, the planes were nice, I'm personally going to try to avoid them in the future.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank kornwallace334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your baggage. Can you please send us a screenshot of the email that you received along with your booking reference in a private message so that we can look into your case? Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC