We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Seats are big in the economy class and this was the best advantage in trip, food have more Indian test service is medium but flight is very clean and they have screens on every set with many movies and entertainment overall the trip was good and arrive in time

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank etsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, we are glad to hear that you liked the seats and the entertainment system on board. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 12,528 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2019

Thankfully we arrived in plenty of time at the airport before our flight,when we got to the check in desk the queue was very long and VERY disorganised,there should have been two separate lines but everyone was put into one queue,we were in the line for well over one hour,there was a young man giving out hand baggage labels when we asked him what was going on he bluntly said he didn’t know and walked off.Once we were through the queue chaos the flight was fine,we were served drinks and food which was all very good.The seats were very comfy with plenty of leg room,the in flight entertainment was good and in full working order.I think we would probably fly with them again just maybe not from Manchester.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank nadia089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nadia, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your flight, the seats and the entertainment system on board. We are sorry to hear that there was a long queue at the check in counter. We apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we would be happy to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

I’m very unhappy with the service I’m receiving from their call centre in Belgrade. Yesterday I was trying to checkin online and book seats for my elderly parents flying back to Manchester from Sydney.
After attempting 4 times to pay for the seats and getting error messages, I realised that each attempt had taken money from my account. Nearly $600 has been taken from my account and I cannot pay for the seats anymore given the system has a serious fault.. Their customer service representatives told my to fill out a feedback form online which is totally unacceptable. They also told me that I could not select seats without paying again.
My parents are over 70 and I need to ensure they are sat together next to a window for the whole journey back.
Etihad has stolen $600 from my account which I don’t know when or if I will get back and they fly in just over 24 hours.
They also said that the plane over here was old, the service terrible, the food inedible and the entertainment very limited.
It’s like they are in so much financial trouble they are cutting all corners. Fly any other airline other than Etihad

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank JonathanLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jonathan, we are sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the seat payment. Please send us the booking reference of your parents and screenshot of the deduction in a private message on one of our Social Media sites (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) We will look into it and return the money to you. Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Since my last post about a week ago, it turns out that Etihad cancelled and refunded money to the travel agent (not because they weren't flying to Brisbane anymore - totally untrue it turns out), but because they have failed to honour fully paid and confirmed flights after the travel agent Bestjet went into administration. So - a complaint has been lodged to Etihad, a chargeback has been requested from my bank, and I've had to rebook all of my flights with different carriers and agents because Etihad said they wouldn't help any further. I won't recommend Etihad due to the terrible customer service I have received.

Date of travel: January 2019
1  Thank Kanga_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are sorry to hear that. You said that you have filed a complaint. Can you please send us the case number to look into your case? Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

This airline doesn't take itself or its customers seriously, so neither should you...while I don't want to waste any more time on them, this app won't post a review of less than 200 characters.
So here's a haiku:
A good airline should
Treat customers like they're gold
And welcome them back

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank 72lenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etihadhelp, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Can you please send us a private message and tell us exactly what happened so that we can assist you best? Thank you. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC