We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a journey ......”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

from check in to boarding i was excited. however i was surprised when my pulling bag was taken and being told that this cannot be brought in the plane cabin i only had that as my hand carry and with my laptop. it was my first experienced that laptop was being weighted as hand carry. it was a connecting flight so i have difficulties dealing with that

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Princess Jasmin... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jasmin... C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the experience with us, this helps us improve our services going forward.


Kind Regards
Haithem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 11,688 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I need to clarify that I regards Etihad as one of the best airliners in the world. The level of service and the quality of staff and aircrafts are ideal for long distance travel, particularly between Asia and Abu Dhabi. Having said that I need to tell that my experience with their web checkin was disappointing at least. Tried to book my seats from Incheon/Seoul to Abu Dhabi and further to Europe. Each leg costed some 15€ to book a seat, but I decided to go ahead due to the long haul. So what happened is that I selected seats, the system charged my credit card but would give me a message that web check in could not be complete. So I had to go to the counter at the airport to discover that a) the selected seats were not in the system b) my credit card was charged 30€ for both legs.
Shame! Now I have to figure out how can I claim back my money for nothing. Fix this people, for crying out loud!
Minor complaint: the in flight earphones were malfunctioning. Had to use my mobile hands free to listen to the movies.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Sofi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sofi, thank you for your review.
Regarding the charge please write us a private message here or on Facebook or Twitter. Then we can follow up on this for you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew with Ethiad many times now and always had very positive experiences. Very smooth booking procedure, app works well. Boarding is not messy (as with other carriers). Flight attendants are super kind and always attending to your needs. Never had a delay. Extremely satisfied and would recommend

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank ECJUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your big compliments and your full star rating. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. Thank you so much. See you again. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfort of cabin was ok, groundstaff in Rome as well as in Abu Dhabi were as well fine. Not acceptable was the food and the drinks - food was served cold - drinks came long after the food had been served - food was served by hand - not on trolleys - so delay was clear. For a one-segment flight it would be ok, but if you face 2 segments in a row like that, its ot acceptable. EY not even met the lowest Eco-Standards on that flight - I wouldn't write that comment, if it would have been an exemption, but the following 2 flight segments from Abu Dhabi to Nairobi and from Nairobi back to Abu Dhabi had exactly the same level of quality - I will avoid EY on Eco for future flights

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank bubujiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Bubu, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time.
Sorry to hear the flight wasn't as expected.
We only serve the special meal orders such as hindu-meal by hand and once all special meals are distributed we serve the food with the trolleys.
Thank you again for the feedback. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They,ve damaged my luggage’s wheel during the trip. I made a complaint and they replied someone will contact me soon, but its been days and i am still waiting for that call. They have very very little legroom space where it is impossible to stretch the leg.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Umesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Umesh, thank you for your review.
The Baggage Claims Team can take up to 8 weeks to fully review your complaint.
You can send us your case number in a private message and I will check the status for you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC