We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very impressive”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 20 September 2018

took a flight with Family last month Business class and economy class. Not very much impressed by the cabin services. Economy class experience is worst particularly the quality of the Veg food. Would not like to try it again if alternate is available.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Raghav Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello Raghav, thank you for your review. We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. We value your insights and need those to improve our service. Thank you. *Isi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,022 of 12,272 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Always fly one of three companies: Emirates, Qatar and Etihad. They simply the best on the Moscow-bangkok's rote. Last 2 years choose Etihad because of the price. Qatar rise prices A LOT and Emirates little bit more expensive but not a convinient times of flights. I must say between this three i like Etihad kess but it doesn't mean they are bad. Everything is perfect for me except two things. First is personal - don't like color themes. This browns shades make me feel sad. And the second one is a strange politic of entertainment systems on board. It's on too late and off too early compare other companies. So you need to "enjoy" surround sounds hour after take off and hour before landing. And of course it is a babie's crying. Everything else - so good, especially when it is the best price for travel this ways.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank SergeyGusenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hi Sergey, we are glad to hear that you like your flights with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the entertainment system. It is turned off during landing and take off to ensure the full attention of our guests towards the announcements of our Crew in these stages of the flight. Thank you for flying with us and we would be happy to welcome you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

found it quite average. Having travelled with Emirates regularly on our intercontinental journeys we thought to try something different, but unfortunately it did not match the expectations.
Dated interiors in economy and on board entertainment equipment not functioning properly (some USB ports would not provide any power.
the trip was also compounded by the fact that they lost our luggage and failed to deliver it to us even though it arrived on the following flights, forcing us to wear the same clothes for 3 consecutive days and spend additional fund to recover the luggage from the airport ourselves. Will probably not use again.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank DownUnder1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you luggage was delayed on your flight. Thank you for your feedback regarding the entertainment system and the interior of our aircraft. It helps us to improve the experiences of our guests. Thank you for flying with us. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We flew to the UK in September & back through Abu Dhabi in October 2017. It was the first time we had flown with Etihad & were very happy with it. The crew were pleasant & the food quite good. The seats were comfortable & we had booked near the back of the plane where there were only 2 seats on the side which made for a more comfortable flight. The flight was on time.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank pfnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight and that the plane was comfortable for you. Thank you for flying with us and we would be happy to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I booked a tocket from Perth to Amsterdam. The price was very reasonable. The service on board was adequate but straightforward. What you notice that all extra’ s are taken away by most airlines to save on costs. No wet tissues for freshen yourself up at the start of the 11,5 hrs flight, no toothbrush, not a lot of drinks served etc.etc. Meals were very average, not much and not very tasty. Altough I booked through Etihad to go to Amsterdam they couldn’t provide a boardingpass in Perth because the last leg of the flight from Abu Dhabi to Amsterdam was done by KLM. So I had to organise my boardingpass in Abu Dhabi. Not a biggie but with only 1 hours stopover time this could give some stress for travellers. Another thing was that choosing a seat at checking in online before the fight was also not possible due to the same reason. The flight entertainment was also not the best. While there was enough to choose from the system on board wasn’t working properly. It was almost impossible to use the touch screen. The flight attendants were helpful and friendly and service was reasonably fast. So an airline that brings you where you need to be without delays but don’t expect any extra’s or luxury during your flght.

Date of travel: September 2018
2  Thank Martybossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Hi Marty, we are glad to hear that you liked the service of our Crew. Thank you for your feedback regarding the amenities on board, as well as our online check in and the entertainment system on board. Your feedback helps us to improve the experiences of our guests on board. Thank you for flying with us and we would be happy to welcome you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC