We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable standard, but low for Etihad”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flew from Manchester to abu dhabi. Flight was reasonable. Food not great, entertainment average. Next connection to Lahore was horrible. Waiting at gate in basement was hot like oven. Same was aircraft. Took good hour and half for temperature to become bearable. Disappointing really.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Emad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Emad, we are sorry to hear that. Thank you for your feedback regarding the food and the temperature on board. Your feedback helps us to improve the experiences of our guests on board.Thank you for flying with us and we would be happy to see you on board again. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 11,220 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were upgraded free of charge due to their error. Wonderful flight, good food,comfy bed charming Stewards (loved the white jackets) and best of all did't have to sit next to the old man.......result!!!!!!

We have flown with both Emirates and Singapore but the crew on both of these airlines were not particularly good but saying that you will always get good and not so good

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank holidaydiva53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, we are happy to hear that you have been upgraded and that you enjoyed your flight with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of flying with Etihad to Tokyo via Abu Dhabi and can thoroughly recommend this airline both for it's check in procedures and in flight cabin service.

Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sue, thank you for recommending our service to everyone. Very glad you enjoyed our service. *Haithem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

perfect flight, the whole experience was super, i was upgraded to first class because of my loyalty card from etihad.
hostess were nice and caring and the flight was smooth. i will always choose etihad because of their services.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Allooa_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Allooa_1 thank you for sharing the fantastic feedback and you had enjoyed first class, hope to see you again. Thanks *Haithem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having a pleasant crew makes all the difference in the world. It can mean either disaster or pleasure. We had two flights where two people made a difference and changed our thoughts of Etihad. Olekandra on flight EY 430 went out of her way to assist all the passengers. She was there all the time and offered service excellence. She was tentative and provided five star service. Then on flight EY 407 we had Diana an Australian Middle Eastern Citizen who made a huge difference to the quality of our flight. She was always there to make a difference and brought water on numerous occasions. Those two changed our perceptions and made the long flying a better experience. The Dreamliner is some aircraft as well. We flew between 9 and 18 September 2018. Thanks guys... The entertainment is great, the food was not that bad and my wife was so happy with her gluten free meals. The bad side was the ground crew in Bangkok by boarding gates 6 - 10. They were rude, lazy and offered no assistance. They should be fired immediately...

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Wayne, we are happy to hear that our Crew provided a good service to you and that you were satisfied on your flights. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we would be happy to see you on board again soon. *Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC