We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous emirates chauffeur service”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed 19 February 2024

Emirates chauffeur service from Birmingham airport is dangerous and unpleasant. Terrible driver, he was asked to slow down because he was driving at 90 miles and hour, swerving through traffic. He says this is how they drive and he has another hire. Disgusting and unsafe, emirates will be embarrassed as their service quality is normally exceptional. Whoever subcontracted to this company should change immediately.

Date of travel: February 2024
1  Thank KennyMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (65,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 438 of 65,181 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2024

Aircraft was filthy ,empty bottles on the floor ,overflowing toilet,cockroaches crawling.The aircraft was not fit to fly .

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Global437797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Not been on Emirates for quite a few years but confess was left a little disappointed. Was expecting somewhat better - but, alas, it was all jolly average (or just below average to be honest).

Did LHR to Singapore - and back - clearly via Dubai. Probably the feelings were not helped by both our initial leg-flights being late off and making the connection in Dubai a bit tight. In fact the initial change for DXB to SIN was a mad panic sprint. Initially, we were rebooked onto a later flight i.e. missing our first night in Singapore (depression sets in). But our connecting flight was then also late - and with some Linford Christie speed we managed to catch it. When we got to the gate - last people and panting like mad - we were reissued new boarding passes (as we'd been put on the later flight). The guy said he had managed to put us together (as four) but no windows etc. Again, slight disappointment but we were at least grateful to have got on the correct plane. But when we walked on to the plane it was vitally empty. So odd. We actually had at least six full rows to ourselves! I mean, fine, but why didn't he say this.

I suppose the biggest disappointment was the service. I expected top-notch, but on all legs there was an 'air' of staff just doing the minimum and having a look as if they'd rather not be there. Maybe we were just unlucky but it was a surprise.

Food was good but, again, odd not to get any pre-meal drink.

Entertainment selection was good - and nice big screens.

So, alas, might be looking elsewhere for our next flight.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank DinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

They departed without any reason an hour late from Male. They rebooked therefore the transfer flight from Dubai to Amsterdam to a flight which was approx 5 hours later. The staff at the ground were unprepared and the unsympathic guy (Emirates representative at the transfer counter aka Mark), such an annoying guy, does not any sense of empathy. No more Emirates. Disgusting experience.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Customer service
Thank Mevlut U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

The total cost to me of a First Class, roundtrip ticket Chicago Ordway to Dubai was almost $24,000. Part of the First Class experience Emirates boasts about is their entertainment package. From the moment I entered my first class "suite" I encountered problems with the controls (and therefore the access) for the entertainment. Flight personnel did attempt to correct the problem which occurred throughout the flight, but I cannot rate this as a first class experience worth anything close to what Emirates charges for the first class ticket. While the personnel aboard the flight did express their regrets for the malfunction, I believe that Emirates Airline failed miserably in providing the service and experience for which I paid.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.