We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed 30 January 2020

A great way to travel on long haul flights from the chaffeur pick up in Adelaide to the drop off in central London from Gatwick. Flight crew service spot on, seats/beds very comfortable. The stopover in Dubai needs to be at least 3-4 hours to enable you to navigate between the 3 terminals and security otherwise a feeling of panic sets in.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 55judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (64,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,443 - 4,447 of 64,891 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2020

I did not find Emirates better than most airlines. The food is really bad and the attention is nice but not so professional. It is very expensive and not good relationship price-quality.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank esther b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020

You can always rely on Emirates to come up trumps. Great service and friendly and helpful cabin crew. Food isnt too bad in cattle class, but I have to say that I dont like the new tactic of having to pay for seat reservations, how very Ryanair.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank ClaptonChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020

once again the airline failed to meet the expectations expected of its service.... requests fall on deaf ear on cabin crew ..... good thing was its punctuality and prompt baggage arrivals

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank SOQ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Well this was a game changer! :-)
I had been dreading the long flight from London to Bangkok.
I try to avoid longer flights if at all possible.
Our trip on Emirates has changed my mind.
Everything went smoothly from the chauffeur pick-up though the entire flight.
The flight crew, cabin design and service were impeccable.
There is no comparison whatever with British Airways. Emirates was streets better.
The experience actually rekindled an interest in long haul travel for us.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Colonel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.