We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the flight was amazing”
Review of China Southern Airlines


Reviewed 29 May 2024

china southern airlines was amazing the seat was so comfortable and food was tasty the seat was amazing fly on them because the seat was comfy

Date of travel: September 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Seaside27246441840
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 5,099 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2024

This is the worst airline that I have travel. Terrible customer service and ground staff. Flight delay and no notification was given. Can’t even reserve for seat on their app. Always system error. Email them on the flight delay and was told it was due to weather but did not bother to answer why no notification was sent. It seems to be normal for them.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Soh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024

We had a transfer enroute to Beijing. The cabin staff and meals Sydney to Guangdong were reasonable but the transfer to domestic to Beijing was chaotic. The Dreamliner was a good plane with plenty of leg room in economy. Mid flight was a bit hungry as you got a meal when you started and then only an hour before you landed. The transfer plane was okay, just.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank blaydon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024

I was a little apprehensive to fly China Southern as I did not know a lot about them. The first part of our trip Sydney to China, the plane was a little old and very cramped with the A/C not working very well. The staff though were excellent and went out of their way to help. I had 3 more flights with the airline, 2 x domestic and one back to Sydney. Could not fault the airline or staff, the planes were newer, more comfortable (I am 195cm), and the staff on every leg were outstanding. The only draw back is the food is very average but it is airline food? Overall a good experience and would recommend and use again.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Dad181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Great airline. Everything is smooth. Food is good, flight was good, crew was great and helpful. Will definitely fly with them again.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Companion33997094319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.