We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable seating on new A320”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 20 September 2018

We flew back from a short break in Vienna yesterday on one of BA’s new A320 aircraft. The crew were excellent. However we were not impressed by the seating in economy class on the new plane on our return flight. We flew out on an older A320 on which the seats were comfortable with good legroom, but the seats on the new plane do not seem to be as well cushioned and have less leg room. We both felt uncomfortable towards the end of the 2 hour return flight. If this is to be BA’s future standard seating I don’t think there will be a great difference in comfort between BA and EasyJet.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank Anton1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,273 - 4,277 of 40,362 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Our trip on British Airways was both convenient and comfortable for my wife and myself. For us, the best part of the flight by far was flying a Boeing 777-200 from Houston to London. This plane is a true delight with enough headroom and legroom for a basketball star! Our flight staff were first class, good natured, professional and made the flight overseas a dream.

The choice and amounts of food were also very good with no complaints by the wife or myself. We especially like the snack bar they offer throughout the flight, which we used while not sleeping! No need to go hungry on this flight or to be tired on arrival!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank pacetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We flew with BA to Phoenix, Arizona and back home from San Francisco. Both flights were comfortable (Airbus 380 return better than 747 out). We were well looked after. Kind attentive staff. Could really fault.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank mail631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Having already flown business from LHR - Vancouver, I already had expectation of the seating arrangement - Forward & Rear facing. Sat in the middle of a 2-3-2 layout, felt very isolated when a passenger raised his privacy screen.

The overall service on the flight was very poor, with me having to ask for a pre-dinner drink & actually requesting a meal!. Travelling with my wife, she received her meal before I even ordered. Staff certainly didn't want to be around and more concerned in getting themselves to rest.

Would thing twice before booking another log-haul with BA.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Flown several times with BA now and cannot fault them. Service is always efficient served by helpful staff and not found another airline yet who's food is better. Selection of the in flight entertainment is also very good. And the gin and tonics are not bad either :)

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank leeg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC