We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always glad to fly turboprop these days”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 9 June 2024

We had to return to Bangkok to catch a connecting flight, and I was glad that we managed to do this in an ATR 72-900 turboprop plane. It flies lower compared to a jet, so the scenery from Luang Prabang was easier to make out through the window. Cheerful but not necessarily cheap (for the distance travelled), this short flight was pleasant albeit without any refreshments (or at least I don't remember receiving any).

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ianwyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 4,791 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2024

First time on Bangkok Airways and great flight to Koh Samui in economy class and although only 2 hours they served a really nice hot meal plus drinks including wine. Food was much better than Qantas (which is usually dreadful food anyway) or Singapore Airlines and service was excellent.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Pros:
1. The preordered vegetarian meal on this short flight was a healthy mix of vegetables; the combination of colors was even more appetizing than the sandwich.
2. The queue to check in was shorter than the other airlines given the smaller aircraft and fewer passengers.
3. The flight was on time.
4. The pilot tilted the plane to allow passengers to get a last glimpse of Angkor Wat temple complex shortly after taking off.
5. We appreciate the little details: the metal cutlery, refreshing wipe, and a bottle of water.

Con:
1. Airfare was on the higher end, but it was comparable to Thai Smile / Thai Airways.
2. The overhead compartment is small so you may have to gate check your carryon bag.
3. Some passengers might be missing the courtesy kiosk that was available at REP, the previous airport.

Date of travel: November 2023
Thank writeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Bangkok Airways checked my son Faheem Jaffer on Saturday, 29 April all the way to KHI via BKK on TG341 departure 7:00pm.
He arrived last night in KHI at 10:00pm local time. His tags showing luggage still sitting at Koh Samui Airport.

No response from Bangkok Airways. DISGRACEFUL.

Tourism Authority of Thailand should take serious note of it how a Good week got ruined by CARELESS attendants of airline.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Horrible flight ever!!!!

BKK to TRAT flight we flew on 9/11/2024 was terrified.
Even we arrived safely, however, the terrible plane control, landing, taking off made me so sick, wanna throw up.

The cost was relitively overpriced compared to service.
The lounge at the airport served limited food and snacks.
Pad Thai we had on the flight tasted awful, and also the veggie were burnt.

Date of travel: April 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Pimpisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.