We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certrainly not the worst but far away from being in the upper league”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 2 April 2024

Everything was fine except the food on either of my flights (in and out of koh samui). The quality was not good and the noodles were hard (not cooked well enough). However, the service (free drinks & snacks) at koh samui airpot which is owned by Bangkok Airways was much appreciated.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 4,786 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2024

Excellent airline departing from the fantastic Koh Samui airport to Phuket. Short fly but with a great service and acceptable food for the price. There was only an Economy class but for this short flight it didn't matter.
Flight was on time and well managed.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Flight was booked as part of a greater flight that was code shared via Emirates. Check-in opened just over 2 hours before departure and quick and efficient check-in with little que. Boarding commenced a little late a gate that seemed to be at the extremity of Changi. The seat was comfortable and in a 3-3 arrangement and we were fortunate to be the only 2 in our row so had ample space. Although the ample seat leg room would ensure there was sufficient room should the 3rd seat be occupied. The tasty meal started service straight after take off and was complete and tidied up about half way through the flight. Friendly cabin crew seemed to deal with any queries from other passengers. Departures from the plane was trouble free and the little open air transfer vehicles from the airport to the small picturesque terminal added to the holiday feel. No issues with luggage , which had been taken off the small carousel and were waiting for us after clearing the efficient immigration procedure.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 137keithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

I am a frequent flyer with Bangkok Airways, Asia’s Boutique Airline and have flown routes between Ko Samui – Bangkok and Bangkok – Yangon. It is one of the most efficient airlines in Asia. I always have a great experience flying with them. The check-in at Suvarnabhumi Airport is very smooth. One can self-check in and print out the boarding pass on the spot. Bangkok Airways very own Koh Samui airport which is without doubt the best airport of its kind has more than 60% beautiful landscaping and the waiting area had a lot of greenery and ponds all around. You can enjoy complimentary snacks, various coffee, water, and drinks while waiting. The boarding is very comfortable, but you can expect delays. So, if you have a connecting flight or ferry to other city or islands it is better to make some gaps to be safe. The aircraft are well maintained (Airbus 319). On-board service was excellent with a delicious meal even on a short one-hour flight. The crew was very polite, well-groomed, and efficient.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank AungRedDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Absolute awful customer service - changed departure time of 1st flight of 3 home creating a 9 hour delay in Bangkok Airport even though flight NOT CANCELLED. Passed back & forward between Bangkok Airways & Turkish Airline for over 3 combined hours now and booking company GoToGate not even contactable other than by e-mail. Nightmare experience, ruining an amazing holiday

Date of travel: March 2024
Thank LVLMR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.