We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Airline !!”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 10 February 2024

We had a very nice experience flying with them to Koh Samui. Though the flight was delayed by half an hour but it was well managed. The crew was very courteous.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 4,781 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2024

Can’t praise this airline enough.
Customer service was exceptional. My son left a camera on the plane and the Bangkok and Koh Samui staff located it and replied with the positive result within an hour of my email enquiry. They are also very helpful and courteous over the phone. As far as I’m concerned, wish other airlines would take a leaf out of their book!

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank jennifergH6033RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

The so called boutique airlines has nothing of a unique experience. The staff is very rude and is there to intimidate you. They will take every oppurtunity to harass you and it seems have a target to extract money. They have a fancy cabin size requirements. All handbags which are accepted in all airlines (low-cost and regular ones) are suddenly found bigger. One bag was fitted in the cage at the check in counter. The lady said is not an easy fit so will have to paid for. Ater asking strongly, what is the meaning of easy fit , she agreed with a serious revenging look. She was present at the gate with all tantrums to extract money. We were traveling with 4-month-old kid and she forced to pay extra as the child bag was not put in the cage at the check in counter. She told us that we did not show the bag at checkin and have tied to cheat the airlines. In case you do not pay, the passenger will be deboarded. Without much of aption we surrendered to the misbehaved lady. A clear cut victory was celebrated by the staff.
Since this is the only airlines serving Samui, it is overpriced, misbehaved and shabby.

Date of travel: January 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 989nitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

I've had so many bad experiences with this airline. Once there was something wrong with my suitcase. I was at the airport for 3 hours before leaving. Normal airlines take action and call your name to come resolve It. But no. When arriving in BKK, no suitcase. Turned out It wasn't on the plane. As a service I had to pay a premium price to get my suitcase back.

Contacting them is also an horrible experience. Super long waiting lists, no support once you get through It.

It's even worse than NOK air. They at least having an excuse, being a budget airline. BKK had the attitude and prices of a premium airline and the service worse than the cheapest airlines.

Date of travel: April 2023
Thank Appie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

For that price - excellent service. We arrived earlier at the airport and the staff offerred us to take an earlier flight. We flew twice with Bangkok Airways and both times they were great. Hot meal, coffee, tea included in the ticket price. And the check-in process is so easy! I strongly recommend to everyone.

Date of travel: January 2024
2  Thank pawelg597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.