We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Staff”
Review of Bangkok Airways


Reviewed 5 December 2023

Terrible staff, they ruined the whole experience. The plane is nice but the staff are not. Check in takes forever, by far the slowest of any Thai airline (even though the line is smaller, they just take forever to process people). The staff also make the boarding process a pain for no reason.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Keegank97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 4,780 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2023

The worst experience I have ever had travelling. The most annoying incompetent staff I have ever experienced. Trying to follow rules without enough IQ or understanding to know what to actually do. I would not fly Bangkok airways if it was free life. Absolute worst experience of my life

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jordanmV8676IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Excluding the late departure from Phuket, the flight with Bangkok Airways had only positive aspects. Starting with the free access to their lounge at HKT even for a domestic flight. The plane was very clean with above-average legroom. I received a meal whereas when I booked the flight via KLM they said only a snack would be provided. They pay a lot of attention to details: metal cuttlery in economy class, bottles with the name of the airline, etc. To keep it short, the standards are much higher compared to regional airlines from Europe.

Date of travel: November 2023
Thank 755ralucam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Please if you can, avoid this airline at all costs. This could be the worst day of your life like how it was to me. This is the worst travel experience of my life!! You will be racially profiled, they will delay your flight and they will leave you stranded without any help. WHAT A NIGHTMARE!! Totally do not recommend!!!

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank grace3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Only flew short leg from Siem Reap to Bangkok with them but was better than expected, plane was clean and comfortable and on time, cabin crew friendly and good service, did not expect feeding on such a shot leg but pleasantly surprised with snack and drinks provided, did not book with them as it was a code share through Emirates but would not hesitate to book them again.

Date of travel: April 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.