We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theyre still good, but service has deteriorated somewhat”
Review of Asiana Airlines


Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

I fly regularly with Asiana. They are nice and service is efficient but certain factors of service like in flight meal quality has been on the decline in recent years. Nonetheless their A380 is very comfy even in coach.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank hoonkaorukim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

When flying to Japan from other countries, direct flights can be expensive, even if you do a lay over. My suggestion is to fly direct to Seoul. And then buy a ticket to Japan. It will turn out to be a lot cheaper, and more fun. It gives you the time to experience the best of worlds.

I suggest Asiana airlines, especially if you are a star alliance member, because more than likely you will be upgraded to 1st when purchasing a business class ticket. Still cheaper than direct to Kapan with this option.

For a short flight, to be pampered and lay down and watch a movie and wine and dine like a king, is well worth it. The staff is amazing already on Asiana, but in first class they go above and beyond. The food is amazing and the wide screen TV always helps. I decided to watch a movie playing down, but fell asleep. I never sleep on flights, just unable to, but I did on this one without trying.

Bathroom has a seating area with a window.... who can beat that.

Give it a try and get ready to be pampered.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank MOMOSONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Used to be excellent serviced airline but
Run down somehow from the owner scandal I guess.
However, they still providing decent food,
Proper space for economy class compare
To other airline.
On the way back home, they gave express
Card that we could get through all long lines and smooth connection to YVR.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
1  Thank hamtory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I rode Asiana from Lax to Manila and back to Lax again. I thought at first the airconditioning was just starting to get fired up thats why it was still warm inside. But after an hour or so, the temperature havent changed. I think the aircondtionting was only place at the "fan" mode. Imagine my inconvenience for almost 14 hours.

The food is better than other airlines, but its a total fail in the airconditioning. Please make your passenger enjoy the flights and feel less tired.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank cherry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Evening Flight from Tokyo to Seoul.
Bigger 777-200, Full Flight, lots of food served, ran on time, even got us there earlier by 20mins. Star Alliance with Air New Zealand on a flight from Christchurch, Auckland, Tokyo, finally Seoul.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank NZReedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC