We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant flight and nice crew”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew from HK to NY and our overall experience was very positive. Travelled with our young 3 kids and unfortunately our travel agent had reserved the seating with 2 of us booked in different rows. The staff were brilliant and discussed with other passengers to ensure that we were all sitting together. Crew was very professional and helpful, entertainment was good, the only area for improvement was the food which was just average.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank K4529TZjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,742 - 1,746 of 54,271 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my first flight. My entire life I had been scared of flying and I had no reason to be. American Airlines was wonderful.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank theonetheonlyamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service. Arrived early, both going and returning home. Staff was very friendly. Smooth ride! Upgraded to first class on initial leg home. Well worth it.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank Basicbrenda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect take off, perfect landing, great in-flight services, wonderful flight attendants! Professional in every way!

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank stoddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I flew from BWI (Baltimore) to Phoenix, changed planes, then on to Palm Springs, CA. The flights followed normal procedures. It was uneventful. Flight attendants were friendly and responsive. Each segment of the flight was on-time. I usually fly American Airlines and am always pleased.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC