We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on time. no glitches”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no problem. short flight. gate agent accommodating for seat changes. Standard snacks . standard movies

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank gwammalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 752 of 52,203 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent flight to Sarasota via charston, nc from wilkes barre, pa, PA. Spacious, well appointed seats, smooh trouble free ride. Peaceful trip. Will do it again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank daiseymae10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to try the newish Premium Economy class for our trip to London and Paris. We are so happy we did. It was a few hundred dollars more than regular economy and so worth it for a long trip! All the perks of Business without the price. There are only 21-24 seats in Premium Economy depending upon the plane. This section is between business and economy with appropriate dividers. So it is like it's own little area. The seats were spacious and comfortable with ample leg room. Free movies and drinks and two checked bags per person are free. We were provided a pillow and blanket as well as a hospitality kit with socks, a sleep mask, toiletries, and ear plugs. You get priority check in and boarding. Great menu choices. The trip back from Paris Charles de Gaulle was even better. The quality of the food served was so much better than going out. Naturally...even airplane food is better in France! Very happy with our decision to book these seats.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank ruthm452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good flight. Clean, new plane. Staff nice but not extraordinary.
In general, across many companies, seats get narrower and narrower. Glad I flew premium economy. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit, dinner was ok.
Was disappointed that there was no drink service prior to dinner and no tea/coffee after dinner.
Seat comfortable, new screens very nice and sharp image.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank HannaL661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The flight was overfull and they gave us premium econom class as we are silver members of one world. That was nice. But at the same time once we pressed button for calling a Stuart, but no one ever came. The wine onboard was awful, very sour, felt like mixed with water, not possible to drink!!!
And it was a Christmas flight and staff had some Christmas details in their clothes, that was nice!

Date of travel: December 2018
Thank IrinaBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC