We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 777-300 Seat, OK Service”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in business class, LHR-MIA, on a four-class 777-300. Rows 3 and 4 of business are nice, as they are a mini-cabin between first and the galley at door 2. Very private feel. Row 3 is especially nice; as a bulkhead, footwells are bigger, which is nice when the seat is in bed mode. The AA 777-300 business seat is great: ample storage, wide, etc. Entertainment was OK; screen and Bose headphones nice, and decent selection, though I wanted more TV series options.

Service was OK. Polite and efficient, but totally nonexistent service between the two meals. There was a self-service snack bar but no proactive offering of drinks, etc. for several hours. Flight attendants let the lavatories get disgustingly dirty; on one visit, I had to ask for the paper towels and tissues to be replaced as all were out. This is annoting when FAs are sitting in jump seats, reading.

Food mediocre and below standard of precious AA transatlantic busineas flights. Ran out of my entree choice. Appetizers cheap and uninspired (carrots and hummus as business class appetizer...really?). Entree (lamb) tasty enough but sloppily presented in a bowl with a watery mess at the bottom. No proactive offering of wine, etc., to accompany entree.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 818 of 48,899 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flight was fine, but the rewards continue to get less and less customer friendly. I fly at least 60 legs a year, with minimal perks. I occasionally get upgraded and as of Jan 1, 2019 it appears that will be less frequent as they are changing the rules yet again.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Chalkley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just trying to ask questions about my connection and the man was very rude and just walked away and the WiFi on the plane was awful

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am 5'9'' tall, 170#. Had the middle seat with man on either side. No shoulder room. NO leg room, 2" tops between my knees and seat ahead. Foot room under seat diminished. I wanted to scream! Americans are getting bigger, taller, wider. Why are the seats getting more narrow with less leg and foot room? Seriously?! All magazines had puzzles completed. No escape! When will patron comfort come back? We as a nation are larger. Why did you cut down on the size, width and leg room? Greed!! Disgusting. Fly Southwest and get more room.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank bhmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't expect much and was not disappointed. I'm less then five feet tall and I felt cramped; I can't imagine how unpleasant it was for a tall person. I get it. Costs rise and they need to get as much revenue per flight as possible. But, the seats are so close together and the aisle is so narrow that, had there been an emergency, it would have been difficult to evacuate the plane.
There was not enough room in the overhead bins for everyone so people had to either check their bags or stuff them under their seats, seats which were so close to the seat in front that it was impossible to reach under your seat without shoving the person in front of you. The narrow aisle also made boarding difficult as people were squished on top of each other looking for overhead storage bins.
Also, they've partnered with one of the tv stations for in-flight entertainment. Which, on it's own, would have been a minor annoyance. But, stuck in a tiny seat, no access to my carry-on, and having a mindless sitcom stuffed in my face made me feel like I was stuck in the express lane at Wal-Mart behind a person with 72 cans of cat food.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank NorthStar45205273358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC