We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A morning nonstop flight from Palm Springs to Seattle on Alaska Airlines."”
Review of Alaska Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my unique, but excellent experience taking a morning flight from Palm Springs to Seattle on Alaska Airlines Flight 975. For me, the service was great as usual.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank DennisAlabaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 10,912 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you are heading for some relaxing time you don't need frustrations. That didn't happen on our flight. Left on time and arrived on time.
Luggage right there with a very short wait.
Good service by all
Sure the plane was full and crowded, but that's today's world

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again they never disappoint. We had some turbulance..but always pro. On the way back we were lucky to have one of the Virgin planes which I LOVE!!! Free movies and much more comfortable. I hope they keep those!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jennifermS2035EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is only 1 flight from Charlston SC which leaves around 5 pm. We were told that there was no food for sale on the plane. NO BIG DEAL, they gave us plenty of notice to buy our own. When we landed we already had a text message from Alaska apologizing for the inconvenience & giving each customer a $25 certificate for a future flight. This is why I like Alaska Air & will continue to use them every chance I can,

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Gary040188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, the only way to have an enjoyable flight is to upgrade to Premium Plus. This gives you extra legroom and free drinks. This is, of course, $100 a person each way. Yep, that's $400 more anyway you slice it. Then there is the $10 for a tablet to watch movies, which is not a bad deal. Meals were available, nice & reasonably priced. The bottom line is everything costs extra.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank CaptainStevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC