We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Zealand’s answer to Jetstar ”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 19 December 2023

This is the second flight late today with NZ. Really takes it out of you. Flight crew no problem but the latest, when do you cry Jetstar.

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Quest13325176693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 14,124 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2023

I don't enjoy flying, but Air NZ was a very nice experience, comfortable seating, individual screens with games, movies, and music for entertainment, and lovely service from the flight attendants.

Date of travel: December 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Roving11929290787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

We had a standby staff flight as a "bonus". We turned up early only to be told the flight was full, and we had to return another day, or pay full price for a alternative flight. We paid 1500$ for a flight to another city later that day, only to find out that we could have boarded the standby flight which we had paid for. So we paid over 1500 additional dollars to get a flight to another city, paid for our additional baggage again and were downgraded. I called their helpline and after over 2 hours got nowhere. I'd suggest walking before using this airline. They make a mistake and we pay, the additional cost was more than it would have been if we booked the flights normally at the time.

Date of travel: December 2023
Thank Discover58927798967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Our flight was cancelled. Air New Zealand promptly shifted us to the next available flight. Staff were patient, friendly and helpful, and we were given generous vouchers for food. The whole thing was handled professionally and efficiently. Made a potentially stressful situation into a pleasant one. Thank you to Clare at the International transfer desk for her professionalism.

Date of travel: November 2023
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Excellent experience whilst on board. We were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble, staff were so attentive on the outgoing and return journey. The food was amazing and drinks snacks were offered throughout the flight.

The chairs were very comfortable, especially when they were made into a bed. The temp of the plane was perfect.

I really don’t have any negatives other than the chairs we’re facing the aisle so we had to turn around to see outside.

Date of travel: November 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank maialeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.