We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 14 August 2023

Terrible service both ways on flights to Fiji - paid extra $ for meals and they ran out so we just got a sandwich. Entertainment system had problems one way. Cabin crew not interested. Not recommended - stick with Fiji Air.

Date of travel: July 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Quest49177999962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 230 of 14,124 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2023

First long haul flight out of NZ for some time and I was underwhelmed. Main area of concern was the food service. The crew spend so much time serving special order meals without any real system, that there was little time left to service the rest of the cabin, then they ran out of Western Food. Dried out Noodles for Breakfast is not acceptable. The same happened for dinner as well. This occurred on flight out of NZ to Singapore and the return.

Date of travel: August 2023
Thank happytravellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023

I had booked premium economy for round trip from Brisbane to Vancouver. Return flight was abruptly cancelled two days prior - by text message - phone number in text message did not work - finally found correct phone number on AirNZ web page. Was on hold including two dropped out calls for 90 minutes. Was finally rebooked for flight leaving same evening - however 2nd leg was in economy. Economy seats very narrow, uncomfortable, unable to adjust, flight was one hour late to depart due to technical problems with one engine. Would not recommend Air New Zealand flights.

Date of travel: July 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank maddymtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

At check in the clerk said I needed a visa . She pulled us some regulations about an e-visa which was not relevant because the processing time had lapsed. She did not mention that there was such a thing as a Visa on Arrival which most people use. The flight was spoiled with the horrible thought I would not be landed. If you don't know the whole story it is better that a clerk keep her mouth shut.
On board service was great however.

Date of travel: June 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kiwipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

I am a ten-year-old boy from Seoul and I'm writing a review on my sister's iPhone because I like ANZ so much . Despite the flight delay, the seats on this airline were far more comfortable compared to Lufthansa and other airlines. They were more spacious and a lot more comfortable so I could relax more. The plane food was also delectable, and it was nice that they served snacks onboard as well. I had no complaints about this flight. Overall, it was an exceptional experience. Thank you ANZ💓🥝💓🥝💓🥝💓

Date of travel: July 2023
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank alys m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.