We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Direct Flght”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Air NZ are the only airline that flight Auckland to Perth direct, save by 2-3 hours.
Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Didn’t have a meal but drinks especially water during the night were offered frequently.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank JanineP716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (13,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 766 of 13,476 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2019

This is quite a long flight with only a cup of tea & cookie on offer. Suggest you take something with you if you are flying around a meal time. Especially if you get rough weather & tea can't be served. Did enjoy the quizz that Air NZ has on screen to help while away the time and staff were as always polite & attentive.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank bakergirl452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

I was flying business class and flight got very rough, captain announced that because of Bad weather would be descending to 34000 from 38000feet. Later flew around some more bad air then up and over some more. Flight was 28 mins late arriving. I hate turbulence but because of good communication made it easier. Because of the turbulence I had a glass of water spilled over me but only water and stewardess was having difficulty, no problems and we had a chuckle. Great staff makes flying much easier.

Date of travel: December 2019
2  Thank NoelA643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

The timing of this flight was essential. Travelling from another state, makes it hard to catch connecting flights to Christchurch.
The early morning flights are not possible to connect with, and the late flights make the day really long arriving into Christchurch aftermidnight.
Other options are leaving late morning time but it takes 6-12 hours - which is not what we wanted. It is a shame that the latest direct morning flight is 9.30am, and then after 7pm.
We just needed a flight - with no extras add ons, and Air New Zealand provided this.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AussieJamieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Flying with Air NZ was very comfortable , not crammed in like some budget airlines that fly the same route

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.