We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff, on time, and comfortable”
Review of Air New Zealand


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very comfortable experience in general. Only issue was some turbulent weather encountered on the descent into and out of Queenstown.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JonathanH304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 366 of 10,823 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My flight was deliberately 15 minutes late as there was a strong tailwind, and after an uneventful and comfortable flight, got to Sydney 45 minutes early. Food was good and plenty to drink. The staff were friendly and willing to chat.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Emrayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A relaxing 6-hour overnight flight. The seat converts to a bed, which I found uncomfortable as I sleep in a partial curled position. The bed caters for those who sleep stretched out. In the end, I gave up. The meals were good and plenty to drink.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Emrayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very helpful check in staff. Hassle free boarding. Comfortable seat with sufficient leg room. Excellent inflight entertainment options. Tasty meal. Generally very good service all round.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sharyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We initially started in Economy but was upgraded to Premium Economy on the return flight. In economy the cost of a meal was an extra $40 for airline food which I refused to pay! On return in Premium Economy we were given so much food and wine ( no charge) we could not eat it all.
I selected my seating and was happy with the selection.The staff were friendly and could not do enough. I will certainly fly again. Included in both trip were blankets, pillows for extra comfort.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank branson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC