We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Economy Seats For Long Haul Flights But Slightly Below Average Food Served on Flights”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 1 October 2018

We flew economy class from Singapore to Lisbon via Paris. It was our first time flying Air France. The seats were a lot more comfortable than other carriers such as SQ and CX. The chairs provide a comfortable recline where the bottom seat slides out and a decent leg room space for my height of 1.68m which is very important when you have a 13 hour flight. There is a wide range for inflight entertainment. The flight attendants are somewhat friendly with a dry sense of humour and some of them looks intimidating. For connecting flights between Paris and Lisbon (less than 2 hours flight), it is similar to a budget carrier where you only get complimentary water, juice or coffee/tea and you pay for other food & beverages. The only gripe is the food served for the flights between Singapore and Paris which were quite disappointing. The meals were not only simple but bland and VERY small servings. So, best to carry with you some instant cup noodles cos you will not be satiated.
** side note to Air France - please look into your food menu for long haul flight. Thank you.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,048 - 4,052 of 32,797 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

Traveled in Air france flight from Paris to Houston. I traveled in similar route from Amsterdam to Houston in KLM before. Both are in economy class.
So, based on these 2 airlines, I conclude that KLM is much better than air france based on below factors.

Food, snack and beverage . (KLM provides Roased badam as additional item )
Also they have variety of chocolates available.
Staffs are comparatively equal. ( But most of them in Air france staffs prefer speaking in french)
Seats are much comfortable in KLM wrt to space.
Also I found Amsterdam airport is less complex compared to paris.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sankaran_Poy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Lost my bag and the trip has been miserable. They are not helpful at all when it comes to locating it

Date of travel: September 2018
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I am flying AirFrance one- two times a year, I am in their joint KLM-AirFrance loyalty program, so sometimes the flights through Paris are better for me. They are ok, and the crew on the overseas flights is usually friendly, while for HOP! (Their regional daughter company) it’s not everytime the case.
Tips:
1) try to book seat in advance, for the overseas the first row in economy is free sometimes
2) if one of your flights is with HOP, and you are departing from the terminal 2G in Paris, try to stay longer in another terminal. 2G is tiny, dirty and now even without normal food

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Elisaveta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Always have an issue with this airline. They are very unorganized when trying to board a plane. My luggage is a regular size carry on. All other airlines let me bring my bag on without any issues. I travel lightly. Every time I fly with them they force me to check my bag. There's always a different excuse each time. Do not recommend this airline at all.
Update: we arrived at CDG for our flight and we were directed to the wrong area of the airport after we got our stamp to go through the gates. We took a tram to the other side of the airport. We made it to the gate and the sign said last call for boarding. We walked up to the gate to check in and we were told we could not board. The flight attendant at the desk refused to help us rebook our flight and said not my problem and I have a flight to get to and she left us. I am also a SkyMiles member and I'm extremely dissatisfied with how we were treated throughout this whole process. We are now running around the airport trying to find someone to help us and we keep getting shuffled around to all the wrong places. DO NOT FLY WITH THIS AIRLINE IF YOU CAN HELP IT. If you do end up flying with them make sure you ask their employees that provide you with instructions or directions at least a few times to triple check everything. I also did pay to have seats upgraded with this ride and also my luggage is on the flight they denied us to get on. So, now we are stranded at CDG with no help from anyone. THANK YOU AIR FRANCE FOR EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Date of travel: September 2018
2  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.