We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and kind staff, but oldfashioned bed”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 20 September 2018

The palne is an already old A380 and the business seats are outdated : you would except a real 180° bed and it's just a reclinal armchair. The food was good, and the people staff very friendly. The CDG loundge is very crowded and the meal selectuion limited

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Lionel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 825 of 23,742 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

The flight was a bit late, service and food impeccable, but the 15-20 minute ride from the loading gate to the actual plane on tarmac was tres horrific. Standing passengers were getting dizzy and sick, the bus had no air conditioning, and the entire episode seemed the result of switching to a larger plane after the flight became popular late. Avoidable and shouldnt happen twice.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank daniels372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

If making a comparison with other airlines company in Shanghaï Pudong airport, the A.F. counter is already in order, well supervised. The aircraft at the entrance and the crew is warmly welcoming. Mainly speaks French but abroad, they hire local crews for the language. Food is correct, comfort too, wine and champagne even in Eco, Haagen Das ice creams. Arrival on time despite a 30 min lateness on departure time.
Remains a pleasure, but not the best airlines company at the time. Aeroflot is growing, and they are in the same Airlines alliance (SKYTEAM), harms.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank RJeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

1. We called to confirm special meals and they had "lost" our original tickets, we stayed on hold for 3 hours while they fixed the error in their computers 2. We get to the airline 4 hours early, there is another error in the computer and they have no "lap baby" ticket for our son. We stood there while they fixed the problem until 45 minutes before the flight, then went through security. 3. They made a mistake with our special meal selection. 4. They didn't give us our stroller at our connection in Paris. 5. They LOST our stroller and car seat, then admitted that there wasn't enough cargo room on the plane and PURPOSELY left it in Paris... only to delivery it to us in Israel 3 days later!! 6. I made an official complaint with the airline 5 weeks ago and they have not responded.

WE WILL NEVER FLY THIS AIRLINE AGAIN.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Meira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Perhaps I should have written title, "AF is unfortunately exactly what it used to be:"
- Tiny screen for movies
- No USB port
- No charging port
- Broken trays
- Blah service
Time to update your cabins, Air France!!

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Guliverstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC