We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only low prices. Don't expect anymore”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed 16 May 2024

Only low prices. Don't expect anymore. What I hate the more is their services. It's the worst of all airlines I've flied with (or Avianca) 😱.

Date of travel: May 2024
Thank LA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 12,078 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2024

Just the shitties airline page you can get!!!!! This is another level!!!. I couldn't travel because the page charge me and did not give me the ticket by any way after. You know, it can happen time to time buying in internet, but this was not the problem, this Spanish company do not have any administrative office or another way in the net to solve this problem or at list where you can go to find somebody to help you l, it took me almost 15 days trying to explaining to them that they actually charge the ticket. Don’t you ever try to buy directly from their page, you can get robbed. ALWAYS use an intermediate page if you cannot afford something better.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Juancaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

They are quick to get your money but return it when they cancel the flight is another thing. They send you a voucher that expires in several years and you do not have access to the money ever because they actively refuse to give it back. TO AVOID

Date of travel: September 2023
1  Thank Explore23437830038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

flight on 12 may - yesterday.
FLIGHT NO 1301 MAD-TLV
we had seats on 15a 15b exit - first row on economy
we prepaid a month before for the seats.
we checked in and didnt notice that the SUPERVISER DIDNT GIVE US our seats and sold it again to another passengers. this airline sales seats twice!!
he gave us 2 seats not together in row 24

after the purser of the flight didnt solve the problem - though we showed her our ticket with the emd that prove the payment of the seats. she had to call the superviser
who was in the check in.
he was very rude and violent.
he pointed with his finger close to my face - lied and showted that he told he was taking our seats.
this supervisor is a liar and should not work service customers.
he didnt want to identify himself and either the crew in the plane didnt want to give us his name.
he isnot going to get away with it
we will never fly with air europe again.

Date of travel: May 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 338avital
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

TERRIBLE low-cost airline with constant long delays - you'll pay a dear price for picking them... again, we picked them because of the low prices just like last year, and we suffered the consequences. Again, waiting all night for a delayed flight, just like last year. DON'T travel with small children with their longhaul flights - twice in a row we've tried the same thing now and their service is non-existing. Like longhaul Ryan Air, just worse.

Date of travel: May 2024
1  Thank Kasper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.