We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Airline in 25+yrs travelling!!! AVOID”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed 2 April 2024

Without doubt the worst airline I have ever had the misfortune to use in more than 25yrs of travelling for business - avoid at ALL costs, don't even consider it!!! We booked 3 tickets to Panama City which is via Madrid - and they wanted £240 for a return extra bag at a discount! Upon arriving at Gatwick Airport we were advised our initial flight to Madrid is 2hrs late and therefore we would not make our flight connection for Panama City - the next one is in 24hrs time! Initially was asked to go to Madrid anyway, spend the day/night, just in case the same thing happens tomorrow with the incoming flight. We then met Gatwick's Air Europa rep who was an absolute monster - easily the worst customer service rep I have ever met in my life, in any country. She said if we go then we are entirely responsible for the cost of accommodation etc. and could not have the seats we had already paid for on the new Panama City flight tomorrow. She then said we were causing trouble (just for existing basically!), said she had 100s of people to deal with (no one else was round), and she would remove us from the Madrid flight. Her policy was that since we hadn't started our journey we should go home until tomorrow - she couldn't understand that our 3 separate journeys had started some 5hrs prior when we left home! She 'allowed' us to travel to Madrid but would call ahead to explain we were causing trouble! We got to Madrid, paid for accommodation etc. all out of our own pocket and eventually got to Panama City for work some 46.5hrs in total later... The planes were all extremely uncomfortable and the air service on-board was horrendous, zero customer service or smiles, one drink permitted (on long haul) and just rude and ungrateful from start to finish. Will never use Air Europa again, no matter what the scenario and/or cost!!

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 12,077 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2024

The biggest unprofessional, mediocre, disrespectful flight that I never took. I paid for priority boarding and they made a mess during boarding, business and priority boarding was the last group to boarding. I need water and after wait for more than 20 minutes even I pressed the crew attention, nobody came to me, when I went to back or the airplane all flight attendants was playing with their phones. I was seating in row 20 and one of the front lavatories they closed just for their personal use lieing to the passengers told them that the bath was broken . I recommend NEVER FLIGHT with AIR EUROPA.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank juan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

I was traveling with a wheelchair bound passenger. We booked ground assistance via the airport authority but it took much longer than anticipated to connect to our Air Europa flights. We missed our flight by minutes and the next flight had at least six available seats but the Air Europa customer service staff refused to let us on the next flight if we didn’t pay over $500 for new tickets with no credit for the prior flights. Don’t expect any compassion or understanding, corporate greed dominates with Air Europa. Make a stand for handicapped people, don’t fly Air Europa please.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank davidcO933XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

International flight of 13 hs, there was no service of breakfast which was not mentioned at the moment of booking the ticket, and you have to pay for headphones.
The rest was ok.

Date of travel: March 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 413marielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Service is practically not existent. You get drinks and food once on a 10! hour flight. If you want extra water, you have to go to the planes back and ask for a cup of water yourself.
Ordered vegetarian lunch beforehand via e-mail and at check-in, which was not delivered on both flights. Service was quite clear about it, that this is my fault and there is nothing they can do about that.
Satisfied the minimum requirements:
- baggage was delivered
- we arrived without crash
+ both journeys were on time.

Date of travel: February 2024
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.