We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Air Europa


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in, transfers, and boarding were without problem. The flight was comfortable and the service was good. Nothing out of the ordinary. One thing we didn't like was an extra US$10 charge to select a specific seat (in trying to get three together). We survived separated by a few rows.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank StoreyLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 6,914 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nov 14, 2018 11:51am Worst of the Worst! Be careful when booking air-travel with them and Expedia. You might think you are getting a good deal, until you get to the airport and are surprised with a $150 US dollar baggage fee from the airline for your first bag. Expedia does not disclose baggage fees prior to purchasing your airfare. Air Europa has a baggage fee of $100-$150 US dollars for first bag, and you do not know until you get to the airport. The only choice you have when you get to the airport if you do not have the money for the fee, is either leave your baggage, or lose your flight! My mom had to call me from the airport to go online and pay for the baggage fee. Online it is$100, at the airport they charge $150 US dollars! My mother had another passenger next to her, who had to loose the fligh because the poor lady did not have the $$ to cover the $150 fee. Horrible service from both! They clean their hands saying, "it is stated in your confirmation email" what good is it on the confirmation email, after you purchase the fare! — with Georgia Parra.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank georgia1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst of the worst! They do not advise or disclose prior to purchasing an airfare, you will be charged $100-$150 UD Dollars for your first baggage! Do NOT purchase through them and call the airline before you purchase regarding baggage fees! Otherwise if you do not have the $$ when you get to the airport, it is either you leave your baggage or loose your ticket!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank georgia1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The seats are not comfortable, very thin, so any move at your back you feel. The food was less then minimal and not tasty. Flight attendants were nice

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank YakovShulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time flying with this Airline - never again! First trip from Gatwick to Madrid was delayed which resulted in us missing the next leg to Havana. We were told on the flight that the plane was waiting for us, but when we got into the airport it had left. There was no communication and we were all standing around not knowing what to do. When we realised there was another flight out we were told to wait until the rest of the people had boarded and we would be issued with new boarding passes. We were then completely split up and had to travel 9 hours sitting on our own. The staff were completely disinterested, food inedible and one meal was served during the 9 hour trip and one alcoholic drink! On the return journey to Gatwick the trolley was brought out both ends of the aisle, blocking the toilets, 4 rows either end were served and then the trolleys were put away, with over 3/4 of the plane not being served any refreshments! Dreadful!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC