We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My flight experience from Dubai to Beijing”
Review of Air China


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My flight experience from Dubai to Beijing was not bad at all.But it was not great at all, the food was below average, IFE did not work on many of the seats, mine kept flickering during whole flight. Crew was good and somewhat friendly. Overall a 5 out of ten.

Date of travel: March 2018
1  Thank naveedminhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 4,442 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a night flight to Melbourne. Service average. Would have preferred mid flight snack like munchies or fruit for those who could not sleep during the long flight. Inflight movies were a good selection.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Uptownfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After arriving from Bangkok we had to wait for another boarding pass, get a stamp before transferring to International... This all took almost one hour, time we could have spent in the lounge relaxing and having a shower.
The worst came after this, when a 3 month old A350 had a mechanical problem and had to be replaced.. This caused a 4 hour delay and made us loose our connection if Frankfurt.. more expense as we had to buy two more plane tickets to fly to Porto and one more hotel night..
Up until now, and despite several emails to Air China, no compensation was offered.
I would definitely avoid Chinese Air Companies and transferring in China, as they don't respect at all their customers.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank 993ruig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling to Harbin to see the ice festival, we arranged flights with air china. They were expensive and unless you were Chinese you are a second class customer. At 6’6 and 6’ respectively they refused exit row seating even though we checked in 5.5hours early. Not fitting in the seats because of poor leg room and over 2 hours delayed made the flight arduous to say the least. Never again. China eastern or China southern have never given us such service

Date of travel: January 2019
1  Thank jooles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelled from San Francisco to Delhi via Beijing. The journey that was supposed to take 22 hours took almost 50 hours to complete. We were made to wait at San Francisco for 7 hours and then when we reached Beijing we were made to wait for 10 hours whereas we had a layover of just 3 hours. Instead of sending us directly to Delhi we were sent to Seoul and were made to at Seoul for 5 hours after that we were made to travel by Asiana Airlines where we didn't get the special meal we had ordered. The service was extremely bad and I would never suggest this airline to anyone. If you plan to book tickets for this airline please do it at your own risk. Even the airport staff at Beijing airport was not ready to listen to us and there was nobody to understand what we were saying. The service was overall very bad and I would never book this airline again.

Date of travel: January 2019
2  Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC