We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues”
Review of Air China


Reviewed 5 October 2018

We've flown Air China 5 times between Vancouver and Changchun via Beijing, and there has never been a problem. Also flew them round-trip between Changchun and Shanghai, with the only negative being a 2-hour delay in departing for Shanghai (attributed to a weather issue for the previous in-coming flight).

Air China seats are nothing special, but not bad. In-flight amenities are pretty standard, the food is edible, and the staff are decent. I can't imagine anyone giving rave reviews, but I also have no complaints.

Baggage allowance between Vancouver and Changchun is a generous 2 x 23kg per person. I initially tried to travel with one bag at around 25kg, but transferred a few things to carry-on at the check-in. Every flight after that first one we've taken advantage of the full load.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank kazabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 4,110 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Most of the boarding process went smoothly. Staff nice but not overly accommodating. Food ok and video entertainment choices are poor for such a long flight. Seat comfort just ok.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
Thank 768ginap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

one of the worst experience my traveling. check in was very crowded and very stressful. the services were horrible and everything is wait and wait then rush and rush

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Wendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I flew this airline because I failed to get a ticket in my favourite and regular airline, which has the same membership as this airlines. The aircraft's seats were strange - the control panel for the monitor was fixed right at the place where your elbow may rest. So, very often you find that you have either switched on the light or called the air-hostess - all accidentally. The food quality depends upon where you are flying from. The online check-in and food boking is a mess. I could never order the food of my choice because that option was never active. The cabin crew are generally nice, but their English announcements are unclear and difficult to understand. Very strangely, they deactivate the flight path channel on their display system, and you can never know where you are if you wanted to do so. The quilts are not fresh - they are just handed over after folding. I was wondering if this airline needs a re-evaluation for its membership with the brand that it flashes.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Zawid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

no food is provided as short distance, but given a small bottle of mineral water. seat is acceptable. booked this flight at last minutes.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank LeeET999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC