We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer overnight flig”
Review of Air Canada


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We indulged in premium economy but space was still tight and we’re not obese.
Only 2 bathrooms for the whole economy cabin. Hard to get there from premium seat at the front to bathrooms are the very back: there was always a cart in the way and no way to get around. Staff was obliging but not in a hurry or with a smile.
It took us a long time to get over this flight. (We went to Maui as it had direct flights, but it might be easier on the system to overnight in Vancouver.)

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 915brigittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 477 of 20,130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Crew was excellent with great service and very attentive. Food service and food quality was excellent.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank CiyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I boarded AC034 on January 31 at 19.30. After 4 hours we were still on the Tarmac. Then back to the gate. We were then told repairs would take another 4 hours. We eventually took off at 03.00. Because of the delay we spent another 3 hours in Vancouver. My 21 hour journey was now 32 hours.

Air Canada offered no meal or beverage compensation for the 11 hour delay. I did receive a voucher for a discount on a future flight.

That said they need to improve communication and customer service when major delays occur.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank J5678NFtonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Going on a Air Cananda Vacations trip taking Air Cananda flight was a unique experience. I was traveling with family and even with tons of time their flight never connected with ours and made it so they lost days of the vacation. We got to board early because we had children and they never gave us a chat about the safety with having kids and things. There routien conversation needed for all parents with kids in laps. They didnt have all bathrooms working and we were delayed an hour to the airport. All the way down.
On the way back they had bathrooms not working the floors were wet and more so no bags to put my kids diapers in. The way back the pilot when landing he went down in increments that made it hard for your ears to adjust. You get tons of shows and games to watch. You can pay extra for special food and booze. It has some perks and some down falls. Just depends on what you were looking for in the flights.

Date of travel: February 2019
1  Thank ADTCfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently flew to Ft Lauderdale Florida on Air Canada Rouge. Picking up a seat sale on Black Friday for the return flight. The flight was on time going to Florida but an hour late returning due to a weather delay in Toronto. The entertainment was wifi to your own device or you could rent a tablet. You must though have the Air Canada app on your device before you leave on the flight otherwise you cannot get the programming supplied. The selection of newer movies was limited. On the way there the system malfunction and it has to be rebooted but still kept cutting out during play so I would not rely on their system for entertainment. Prebooking seats cost extra and checked baggage was extra as well as anything you wanted to eat on the flight. Other than those items the flight was uneventful. The service and staff were friendly enough. I would likely choose air Canada again for a flight to Florida provided the price was reasonable compared to the competitors. There was nothing outstanding about the flight that I would consider it above a competitor flight.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank retlawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC