We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average and comparable to other airline.”
Review of Air Canada


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service, amenities and food/beverages were all pretty average and in line with what you would expect. Very comparable to West Jet, just a titch better. The plane was new and very pretty. Economy class - not much space for your knees, very tight. Upgraded to Premium Economy on return flight and it was worth the extra money. Flight leaving Kona was delayed by more than an hour. But hey! at least we didn't have to deplane and spend the night as we witnessed with another airline that night. We need to remind ourselves it could be worse and be thankful.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 354 of 19,553 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Air Canada is always my no. 1 choice for vacation even though it was bit pricing, because of this safety and steady service quality, so was this trip. More surprisingly, a big Boeing 747 airplane picked up from Dominion Republic as I felt as a proud Canadian, returning back home after 1-week Xmas vacation aboard.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was horrible experience. After a nice flight from Europe to Canada and stop in Montreal, we had another flight to Martinique.

Full automatic check-in made us problems as we exceeded weight of one of bags by 0.6 kg. Did not matter to system that first bag had less. We were forced to remove some clothes to hand baggage.

Then on board we got no meals at all. Sic - it was not cheap airline but regular flight on one ticket in 3 parts and same, one fare. We really do not know why flights 1 and 2 had normal service but third none. What's up????

But finish was even worst. Upon landing we found deliverred only bag with diving equipment but no one with clothes and cosmetics. And in 3 hours we had another local flight to St. Lucia. Yes - it was tuff. Long trip. Winter clothes. Another flight = no chance to wait a few days once our bag can be found and deliverred, no support of Air Canada at all. Horrible.

After 2 days we got an info from Air France (they have desk at Martinique), not Air Canada, that our bag was sent to... Guadelupe. Carrabeans also, who boders?

Never ever Air Canada contacted us even after our calls to them. They do not care at all. So any nice feelings after first part f flight was ruined by complete lack of proffesionalism and empathy. Looks like - if we are lucky to have no problems - they are happy to collect clients money. but if they fail - they face opposite direction. Shame.

What is important - we paid extra for some additional services, like legroom. What impacts our detailed notes below.

Only Air France helped with baggage and kindly delivered it to St. Lucia where we could get in after couple of days. Thank you Air France - especially FDF staff. And Air Antilles - who supported us on St. Lucia.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank 288anakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only airline where you should expect Unwanted Drama, Delay, Disorganization and Stress. I have used countless airlines over 45 years. Air Canada tops my list of AVOID IF YOU CAN. But as my husband says “Air Canada is the government’s spoiled child, they keep bailing them out so they will never ever improve”. Please please please let people take in their damn carry on luggage. Either ban it from being taken into the plane OR leave us alone and let us take the damn carry on into the plane. This time I wanted a deal so booked a Lufthansa operated by Air Canada flight. The Lufthansa as expected very smooth, the Air Canada part “HOLD YOUR BREATH AND PRAY TO REACH HOME”

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Joodayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good price, great service, got there on time, got back earlier than scheduled. 767-300 was clean and comfortable. Will be doing same route soon!

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Benoit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC