We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good low cost flight”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 4 December 2017

Found to be the cheapest option to Mexico City and then onto Veracruz. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was average, as on most other airlines I have used. Found the boarding process a little bit strange - you board by a letter, or it might have been a number, on your boarding pass - queing in sections with that letter/number - my wife and I were seated next to each other, but her boarding number/letter was after mine, so I queued with her - not really a problem though. Have used Aeromexico on numerous occasions and will continue to do so. For the price it was very good. Nice modern planes - mine was a Dreamliner.

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank AnEnglishmanAbroad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,189 of 7,538 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Flew from terminal two Mexico City airport which was very well organised,no waiting, friend staff even though I spoke very little Spanish.
The waiting area was constantly being cleaned and plenty of place to eat and shop. I had no difficulty at all even though I spoke no Spanish.
Plane on time service on the plane was first class. Seating was far better than the BA flight I had just flown from the UK to Mexico City. The flight took just over two hours during that time we were served refreshment at no certain cost. Very efficient airline I would definitely fly Aeromexico again.

Date of travel: April 2017
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We flew Economy from Mexico City to Havana - a flight of 2 hours and fifty minutes.
The flight was pleasant as were the flight attendants. There was adequate leg room, and the seats were comfortable. No complaints.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The dreamliners are very comfortable. Flight was one hour early arriving which was great. Very good selection of films on board. Service friendly and aircraft clean. However, food was a let down again. Dry no taste pasta with a bit of carrot and cheese on top. Don't sit in last rows as the choice of meals (chicken or pasta) is not an option, you get whats left. However, flight times are perfect from Mexico to london. Overall,very good

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank roger641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

In addition to the poor service transfers in Mexico city involve first clearing Mexican immigration collecting baggage clearing Mexican Customs and delivering back to transfer counter.

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 213abel213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC