We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant journey from Moscow to Bangkok”
Review of Aeroflot


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being recommended by a friend, I changed my usual routine and tried Aeroflot the first time. The fare was reasonable and comparatively cheaper. The first flight from Geneva to Moscow did not meet expectation as the plane was quite old. However, the connecting flight from Moscow to Bangkok was amazingly pleasant. The aircraft was new and spacious. The extra legroom was satisfactory and the flat bed was comfortable for a goodnight sleep. The cabin crew was attentive and polite. Food was good. In-flight entertainment was update. The only blemish was the temperature of the cabin was set too high. Gave feedback to the cabin crew but the situation remained status quo. Perhaps, the thermostatic was malfunctioning. All in all, I would have no doubt to recommend Aeroflot business class too.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 10,834 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The standard of flight (I mean machine, staff, snacks etc.) was really good indeed, however I will never use up to lack of space in airplanes. Although it is a standard it isn't normal to pack people like sardines in flights.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank krzysiekj1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was expecting that for a flight of 5+ hours, the seats space would be relevant. It was very tight and packed.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Harrys_Was_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I flew from Rome to Hong Kong on Aeroflot, with a stopover in Moscow. Both flights were very good. The check-in process at Rome was efficient. We were able to check-in three bags between us - at no cost.

The first plane was a Boeing 737 so the seats were comfortable but cramped. The second plane was a Boeing 777-300ER - a much larger plane. We had two seats near the rear of the plane - in an area where there are just two seats on the sides of the plane - so we had more room. The seats on that plane were quite comfortable.

Good meals were served on both flights. On the second flight, we were provided with eye masks (to block out light) and slippers. There was an in-flight entertainment system.

The layover in Moscow went well. We had more than enough time to go through passport control and security and still get to our plane before boarding. Note that you do not need a visa as long as you are in transit and your outgoing flight leaves within 24 hours of the incoming flight. (You do need to remain in the airport).

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Doc_Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just heard over the radio: Aeroflot is moving about 400 flights to Terminal B.
The good news for international travellers is that those are domestic flights, and not all of them; the Far East stays in Terminal D.
The bad news is that if you have just a layover in Moscow, going to explore less known Russian regions, you land in Terminal D, which is SVO-2, and then you'll have to run to Terminal B, and that's SVO-1.
In short, look up Aeroflot own site and allow as much time as you can in the airport.
Otherwise good for them to be in progress.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank MuscoviteVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC