We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aer Lingus still claiming Terminal 2 in Dublin while using T1”
Review of Aer Lingus


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aer Lingus claim to use T2 in Dublin airport. This week we presented @ T2, went through security etc @ T2, and then found out we had to tramp to T1. If they are using T1 why not say so?

It's worse on the return journey when this happens as if you are taking the bus to the car park, it's @ T1, so you arrive @ T1, walk the whole way to T2, and then walk back the whole way to get the bus.

Have contacted the inappropriately named customer service dept @ Aer Lingus to deafening silence.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 8,540 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife, Father In-law and I flew to Ireland to go on a tour of the island. Our impression of the flight was enjoyable. This was our first flight on Aer Lingus and we were impressed with the service and attention we received while on the flight. The food was top notch. The Business Class seats are really nice. It is nice to be able to recline without impacting people behind you. As for sleeping, I'm 6'1" and when I tried to put the seat in the flat position to sleep, my head and feet touched both ends. The fact remains that we weren't able to sleep anyway as we did not intentionally exhaust ourselves the night before so we could go to sleep. The flat position was a really nice feature. The access to the lounge in the Dublin airport to take a shower is a pleasure. Each of the shower rooms are spacious and a pleasure. The departure lounge in Dublin is a nice treat. The food was really good. The one issue we experienced is that when you check in, Aer Lingus puts stickers on your luggage stating that it is business class, but our luggage was among the last to come off the plant in Dublin and then again in Hartford. If the sticker was meant to get express service, Aer Lingus needs to train the baggage handlers. Not a show stopper but be aware your baggage may just show up when the baggage handlers decide to take care of it. We will fly Aer Lingus again, but flying Business Class is not necessary. It is nice being pampered. My wife and I enjoyed flying home Business class than flying to Ireland as we were rested coming home.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
1  Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aer Lingus offers dependable,flights which depart and arrive on time. The airline is seldom disrupted by strike action of staff. Staff are friendly and courteous, seats are reasonably well spaced, food is good and any flights I have had with Aer Lingus were all satisfactory.

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank tompow614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Aer Lingus offer flights from several airports to Faro Portugal. Flight times are good, service is reasonable and staff in the main are friendly. Prices a bit on the expensive side but worth it!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Legroom
Thank Popshots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saturday afternoon hop across to EDI with Aer Lingus Regional. Reasonably priced service. Note there is a 7kg limit to hand luggage in this ATR aircraft. Polite professional service on this one hour hop. Checked in at T2. Bus from gate to plane.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank VincentC476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC