We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way flying within Europe used to be.”
Review of Aegean Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew Edinburgh - Thessaloniki return via Athens both directions. I fly a lot internationally so am able to judge service standards and Aegean Airlines were terrific from start to finish. All flights on time. The crew were invariably elegant, courteous, smiling and professional. In economy - yes ECONOMY - they served a complimentary hot meal on both Edinburgh - Athens legs along with several drinks runs including complimentary beer and wine (the Greek red I had was delicious). Even on the short 35 minute hops between Athens and Thessaloniki a complimentary bar and snack service is offered.The aircraft were clean and tidy and the pilots were informative about our route. In the race to the bottom in service standards amongst airlines flying within Europe, Aegean is one of the few offering a true sense of hospitality and that gives the impression that passengers are genuinely welcomed onboard. I don't know how they do it but long may it continue.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Decca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 8,157 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good flights to and from Athens with airbus 321, pretty good space between rows.both flights went on time. Didn't like the meals during both flights. A friendly check in by internet/smartphone 48 hours prior flight.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

always on time
always very polite
the app is great and very helpful
highly recomended for all fly form and to greece

Date of travel: May 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Γιάννης Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It really depends on whom you encounter to help you or not. We traveled with a group to Mythilene from Athens, we traveled heavily because of alot of stuff we took for the refugee camp. Some of us with to much weight didn't have to pay anything because of an understanding and cooperating staff member. Some did have to pay though.... (Unfair...??) I think it's a double standard! I know there are rules, but apparently not everyone working for Aegean Airlines can think outside the box quite as much as the other.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank barbrao2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent crew, nice food, better than any other offered by airlines flying same or similar duration flights. New addition is the Aegean stream which is great.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Alexandros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC