We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thoroughly budget airline”
Review of Pegasus Airlines


Reviewed 6 April 2018

Arrived without incident. Staff were entirely fine.

If you fly from the UK, e.g. STN to ECN Ercan in North Cyprus, you will need to swop planes in Istanbul. You need to remember a couple of things - Pegasus offered no advice on this as they really needed spelling out. Firstly there may be a one hour time difference between Cyprus and mainland Turkey - this can cause a panic when you arrive to see your next flight is showing as 'last call'. Secondly know that Turkey to N.Cyprus is an International transfer not a domestic transfer. In other words if you arrive in Istanbul look for Transit - International. Don't go through passport control or you'll pay £20 each for the visa to 'enter' Turkey as we discovered.

A further issue was the online check-in and how fickle was the app we used. STN to ECN requires two flights and for two people that meant entering the same info four times. It took a while.

Suggest you take snacks for a longer journey unless you're ok about the on-board prices. (Mind you the airport food on the Turkish side was expensive).

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank RogerF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 500 of 3,699 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Low cost air company, the space between seats are really small, maybe smaller than in ryanair. The airplane was correct it was enough clean, but not specially. Departure was delayed by 1 hour, it seems be normally (pointed in internet reviews).

By carefull if you use it in order to do a transfer to another long distance flight and, take enough time between arrival and new departure.

Crew personnel, were correct with a good english level (not spanish, not deustch) and they tried to help everybody with a big smiled face (that ever is important).

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 596francescm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is an out and out Budget airline. So much so that they have no entertainment system and they'll look to make a buck out of anything they serve you for food so if you're not packing snacks, be ready to shell out about 15 EUR for a good meal.

That being said, it is what one expects a regular budget airline. The seats arent the most comfortable but they atleast managed to put my family together in the same row.

The crew was professional. Smaller planes usually equate to greater turbulence but overall a decent flight experience and the best part is that they are pretty punctual for a Budget air.

I hope they upgrade their fleet though.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank luqmanfaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We fly from tabriz to antalya by b737 airplane , air planes old , and they have service for this flight , but for return flight from Antalya to tabriz , they delay one hour and we can’t get water In flight , so so

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank hamedzkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This airline is very bad. Every flight we had was delayed for a long time. We stopped in Insatnbul on the way there and on the way back and was delayed both times. Plus the food that was on the plane was definitely not worth the money and when we got back to uk it took us a long time to land because the airport was not prepared for us to land so we had to circle around. I will not like to go on this airline again. I’ll just stick to easyjet.

Date of travel: May 2017
Thank Teni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC