We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff that really look after you!”
Review of Azul


Reviewed 27 March 2019

Friendly Staff, a smile always goes a long way! Good service and ample food and drinks. Seats were comfy, and ample space not like other airlines that cram in an extra row. It felt spacious, welcoming and just a good flight. These days with airlines making cuts everywhere this is a bonus when they actually still care and look after the passenger. Plus online entertainment was good. No extra charges for FNB or baggage. The flight included 1 checked bag :) This was my first time flying with them and I would now go out of y way to book them again.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank TanjaKappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 17,216 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2019

While the airline does a good job getting you to and from your destination, its customer service is absolutely the worst. Don’t get me wrong, some people we spoke were sweet and very polite, but there is still no resolution. They lost our baggage and had the nerve to tell us that because we bought the ticket through a third party, we have to contact them. Are they serious? Who flew us to Brazil, was it the ticket company or AZUL? This was the most ridiculous thing we have ever heard. They lost a bag full of gifts for my husband’s cousins, some were special orders. They also had the nerve to tell us that it was Jet Blue’s responsibility to find our luggage because they flew us from Atlanta to Ft. Lauderdale. As per DOT law, it’s the last airline’s responsibility to locate or compensate. It's been 21 days since baggage got lost. They clearly don’t care about good customer service. We called them and sent them messages and no one ever responds. They don’t even have a phone number to contact to check on the claim. We were told: Someone will get back to you. And no one does! And we were told that whoever may contact us from that particular department, they may or may not speak English. Are you serious guys? You want to fly your customers to and from the United States and your people can’t speak English?!

The loss of the baggage and the gifts that he so carefully purchased for his family in Brazil has caused my husband a great amount of stress and disappointment. He arrived in Brazil with no gifts to give. It was so embarrassing for him and he was heartbroken! And yet AZUL does not even follow up with their customers, we have to chase them to get the answers. Ignorance at its best. We love the Brazilian people and we love Brazil, but this has shown us that corruption is everywhere, including AZUL airline, which is one of the main ways for most Brazilians and Americans to travel to Brazil. You’d think they would get their game together. If this doesn’t get resolved soon, we will be filing a complaint with the Department of Transportation here in the US and a lawsuit through small claims court. We will make sure to file with BBB as well and the Attorney General.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank frogartdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019

I took the day flight back from Sao Paulo to Orlando. Business class was only a couple of hundred more than economy Xtra. I used to be AA Executive Platinum and I changed to Azul 3 years ago and have not looked back. Meanwhile AA has 737 Max with 30 inches of leg space and 16.6 width, no entertainment and a tiny toilet. Even the small commuter ATR 72 600 Azul flies the has 31 X 17. Best of all everyone is helpful, food is better and you do not have to wait 1 hour for your luggage to arrive like AA.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2019

This was my first time flying to South America. Azul was a class act. Check in was seamless. My bag made it safely. During the flight there was lots of opportunities to drink water and eat meals and snacks. I was able to watch 4 new release movies. The seats were comfortable. The flight attendants were very nice and helpful. I would fly Azul again without hesitation.Great price for a Brazil flight too.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank hcbflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Everything was fine. I'm happy with the flight experience. Flight attendatnts were very friendly, intelligent and happy-to-help. Although, wi-fi was not available on the board.
Also, one thing - to reach the customer support was not that easy. So, I recieved responses on Facebook few days later than I needed that.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank fisherman-vvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.