We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No soap”
Review of Juneyao Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Juneyaoair is a more or less new Chinese low-cost carrier. I flew from Shanghai to Bangkok and the plane was packed with Chinese tourist which were loud and nervous but calmed down with flight duration. The flight left Shanghai at 21:30 and people got tired… The served food was only Chinese snacks and a mandarin. Check-in was quick but the lady at the desk failed to put me on the emergency seat even I asked twice. The climate on board was ok, not too cold, a little too warm. There was no soap on the toilet and the paper towels were out.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank christianw456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a domestic flight from Xian to Shanghai & an international from Shanghai to Bangkok. Had a lovely experience on both. The flights were on time, staff was friendly and the seats were comfortable. Ticket prices were really good as well.

Important to note that they don't offer web-checkin on international flights, and the food offered was pretty basic.

Date of travel: November 2018
1  Thank aditya_u_shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Excellent in every way. Even served a meal on this less than 2 hour flight! Was on time and very efficient baggage handling.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank NLM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This is my 2nd time taking this airline from shanghai to Tianjin.
I like the timing they provide, so far so good.
Compare to my others experience, I prefer to taking their airline for this route. Service level is ok. Staffs all quite friendly

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank WilliamLow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

It was an evening flight we took. Flight was delayed due to bad weather a bit. It was a very good airline with friendly crew. It was a two hour flight and we were given a snack which was good. Seats were comfortable.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Vijit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC